We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, close to the Fashion Outlets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge at the Falls North to your Saves list
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5919 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location, close to the Fashion Outlets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here a few times for cross-border shopping trips and it was good enough for overnight stays. You get what you pay for so if you're picky, don't choose this hotel since you won't be getting a 4* star room. Good location, just off the I90, very close to Fashion Outlets, Target, Walmart, etc. They offer free parking & breakfast of muffins & waffles .. good place for those on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    70
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
86
46
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Don't stay at this hotel! The pictures on the web are deceiving! The room was smelly, the sheets were old and dirty, the toilet was dirty, the fridge was filthy! The pipes were noisy all night, waking up my 13 month old baby. The crib they provided me with was an old and ripped up play-yard! Stay away from this hotel! It was one of the worst experiences that I ever had! I almost left in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We ended up staying here after our first hotel didn't work out. It was the only hotel that night in the area that had a room available, and we got their last room. At check in, they declined to accept my corporate discount id (20%) or my AAA. I disputed, and got nowhere. Poor customer service. I needed a place to stay, so we stayed for a ridiculous amount. The rooms were quite small, beds and tables were pushed against the wall. The room had drawings on the wall (kids scribbling?) but was otherwise clean. The pool and kids play area was very nice. It was clean and had music playing. There is also a tourist information center on site. The breakfast area was very small and lacked seating. Everything was spread around to different areas, however, breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to Niagara Falls. Check out was fast and easy. I would check out other options in the area before settling here, not too bad, but may could find better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed while we went for shopping at the outlet mall . Good location easy to get to from the highway miniutes from the mall and falls.... The room was clean but was dated could use an update of bedding . Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was good enough to get the day started. Brought me back to the Motel days of traveling to Florida as a kid. Price was Fair. $89.99 Would stay again for this price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed at the Econolodge North at Niagara Falls to visit with the family. Has all the items you need, nice pool, free wifi and a bed. Rooms are nothing special but are clean and tidy. Typical motel level.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This motel has a good location- is not too far from the falls and they provide free trolley tickets. The exterior of the motel is well maintained , however the rooms look dingy and old- The bed linens did not look clean; the comforter/ bed skirt/ blanket looked like they hadn't been washed in a long time- several stains. The bathroom was tiny but clean, however the shower curtain/ shower head was moldy. Our biggest complaint was that smoking seems to be allowed in the corridor. Even though we were in a non-smoking room, the neighbors in the next room were continually smoking outside in the corridor and the smoke was filling our room, despite the closed windows/door. The free breakfast was decent and the front desk employees were friendly.

Room Tip: Second floor will be quieter- however no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

First time going shopping to Buffalo with two kids, stayed in room 112. Looked at a lot of hotels online. Came down to price and the location. Stayed one night, price was reasonable compared to a lot of other hotels in the surrounding area. Booked online.
Nice location, nice quite area, good pool - not too deep for young kids and my two kids (7 and 4) enjoyed the playarea and the pool. Reception desk was friendly and helpful and well maintained. Room was clean and pleasant. Good breakfast especially if travelling with kids - cereal, muffins, waffle maker, bagels, oJ and coffee. All in all a good hotel, no complaints.
Checkout time is 11 am, could be 12 or later.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge at the Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at the Falls North

Address: 5919 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at the Falls North 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge at the Falls North, a Niagara Falls NY hotel, is near Niagara Falls and the Fashion Outlet Mall.Situated along Interstate 190, the Econo Lodge® at the Falls North is just minutes from the amazing Niagara Falls and many area attractions. Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls, Seneca Niagara Casino and Casino Niagara are only minutes from this Spanish-style villa. This Niagara Falls, NY hotel is minutes from Martin's Fantasy Island amusement park, Clifton Hill entertainment and shopping promenade and the famous Skylon Tower, which offers spectacular views of the Falls. A free seasonal shuttle service is available to area attractions.Be sure to take a jet boat excursion, helicopter ride or Maid of the Mist boat ride to get an up-close look at the falls. Guests can also take a trip to MarineLand aquarium and theme park, the Aquarium of Niagara and the Cave of the Winds tours. Experience many wonderful area restaurants and browse the stores at the nearby outlet mall.This charming New York hotel offers amenities like a free deluxe continental breakfast including Belgian waffles, free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and free coffee.Guests of this Niagara Falls, NY hotel can relax in the gazebo, outdoor heated pool and sundeck, while the kids discover the playground and game room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, data port telephones in all rooms and voice mail.All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with hot tubs.Microwave and refrigerator rentals are offered. A laundry room, a gift shop and a picnic area are located on the premises for added convenience. We do offer a free seasonal trolley to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge at the Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls North Hotel Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge at the Falls North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.