We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great wings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Bar & Grill

Legends Bar & Grill
240 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
716-299-0250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza, Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Legends Bar & Grill is located inside the Quality Hotel & Suites at the Falls in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls NY. Situated on Old Falls Street USA, we're directly across from the Niagara Falls Conference Center, and just a short walk from both the Niagara Falls State Park and the Seneca Niagara Casino. Specializing in a wide variety of food from our brick oven pizza, chicken wings, steaks and more, even the pickiest palates are sure to find something on our menu. Choose from over 75 varieties of beer from around the world to go with your brick oven pizza and wings, or made to order steak dinner.Legends Bar & Grill offers live entertainment every Wednesday and Thursday at 9pm, we also have the NFL Sunday Ticket and which you can view your team on one of our 11 flat screen tv's and our 10 foot HD Video Screen. Come on down, grab a drink, relax and listen to some great music! Whether you're local and out for a stroll, visiting Niagara Falls, or staying in our hotel come check us out! We always have something special to offer our guests. On behalf of our entire staff, welcome to Niagara Falls USA and thank you for visiting!
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stopped at Legends to watch the Red Sox clinch the World Series 2013( 2004, 2007 didn't stop). We had a wonderful time watching the game and the wings are great. If you want a cold beer and great wings Legends is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    24
    5
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wait staff useless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very inattentive wait staff. They let us sit there until we got frustrated and left (as many other parties did). Save your money and eat somewhere else.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent B, General Manager at Legends Bar & Grill, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Korinne77,

Thank you for the review of our Legends Bar & Grill. Customer feedback is always welcomed as it helps us strengthen all areas of our business. Our number 1 goal is to create a positive customer experience weather you are dining with us or just stopping by for a drink.

If you come back to Niagara Falls USA please come by and talk with me personally. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact me at any time at 716-299-0250 or VBevilacqua@LegendsBarNF.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
“I love this place !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I work out of town and whenever I'm back home I go to legends bar , great food great prices , the two guys jalen and jay are always working and makin jokes ,making everyone laugh, the waitresses are awesome . In the winter you can't beat a warm smoke room right beside the bar , I was here last night and had pizza , wings and a few beers $30 .love it !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent B, General Manager at Legends Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Ken A,

Thank you for the review! We strive to create a fun and welcoming atmosphere and glad you enjoy our food so much. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best Wings and Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The restaurant on the main level of the hotel is the best in the area!!! No need to visit any where else when you are staying at the Quality Hotel & Suites!!! They have the Best Wings Ever.....and any dish you order is more than one can eat!! Supper delish and for a great value for your money!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent B, General Manager at Legends Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Elaine702,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Legends Bar & Grill. Please stop back soon and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not the place for breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed. Felt stuck going here since hotel did not have continental. Cold, flavorless food, dirty buffet, unpleasant staff...wiped table with rag completely full of water, leaving tables soaked. $10 freaking dollars and they ran out of milk. Figured out to walk the few blocks to Starbucks, Denny's, or even TGIFridays serves breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent B, General Manager at Legends Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello Kellj73,

I am sorry to hear about your experience and you visit was less than satisfactory. It appears that we failed to meet your expectations.

Many of the guest in the hotel are upset with us for charging $10 for an all you can eat breakfast (not continental) which includes a variety of fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy and warm biscuits, breakfast pizza, cereal, danish, made to order Belgium waffles, fresh fruits and yogurts and much more. We feel this a fair price for what we offer, but we do apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory.

Regarding your comments I have reviewed each one with my staff and appropriate changes will be made. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Bar & Grill also viewed

Niagara Falls, NY
 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Legends Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.