We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POWERFULL EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagra Falls Scenic Tours

Niagra Falls Scenic Tours
Niagara Falls, NY
905-354-4537
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Traralgon, Australia
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
119 attraction reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“POWERFULL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We took a day tour from Toronto with two friends which went to a few other places before we arrived at the falls and at first sight it is WOW. We went on the Maid Of The Mist boat tour which was packed and very good. Because it was very hot myself and one of our friends decided that the spray from the Falls would be very welcome so did not put on the blue ponchos they gave everyone while the other two like most people put there's on . As soon as we got close to the Falls we knew we had made the wrong decision as we soon were drenched, it was like being in the surf the spray was so powerfull. Up close the magnitude of the Falls becomes more apparent and the excitement of the people on board was a joy to be part of. We got some great photos and video which captured it all.It of course took the rest of the day to dry out lucky it was hot weather. IT really is a world wonder, nature at her most powerfull best and something to see if you get the chance.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    14
    8
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth going to see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

If your going to ride the boat attraction bring clothes you can change into and leave your cell phone in a locker.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
“what a great sight !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

As we traveled through the boat with our rain coats on and as we reached near the falls the it was really great sight. The water from the fall was coming to us with the wind and just imagine there were more than 100 tourists in our boat and all were so thrilled with joy and clicking pictures of the
falling water and seeing the scenic beauty of the fall was very enjoyable and it was treat for your eyes and heart.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a truly beautiful day in Canadian side of Niagra. Always wanted to go and finally got the chance. It certainly didn't disappoint. Lots to do there and to learn about the falls and how they are constantly changing. Did a combination pass which we bought when we arrived that included a 4d experience, a tour under the falls, The Maid of The Mist boat trip, a walk over the bridge to view the falls and all the courtesy buses to all attractions. Highlight of my day was the boat trip. Breathtaking seeing all the beautiful rainbows made by the water sprays and the sheer magnitude and power of the falls coming down on you. Lots of lovely places to get food drink etc and places to buy souvenirs. Will definately return next year.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A trip not be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Its not very well publicised this tour, but IMO its a real must do if you have time and your NY trip is a one off.
It is a long day, collected at about 5.00am, fly JFK to Buffalo, and then back at your hotel about 8pm.
Our guide Giuseppe was a star and really made sure we saw as much as possible. Starts with the obligatory trip in Maid of the Mist from the US side. Then cross over to Canada (Need passports) for the souvenir shops, full buffet lunch at the Sheraton (-Excellent!), view falls from "Table Rock", back to US side for brief visit to Hydro Power Centre and then see the American Falls from Goat island.
Its a long day, but when else are you going to see these world famous falls?

We booked a bit last minute, which was tricky due to the tour company having to buy regular commercial air tickets.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagra Falls Scenic Tours also viewed

 

Been to Niagra Falls Scenic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagra Falls Scenic Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.