We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Save Saved
You added Hillcrest Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillcrest Inn
1 Hillcrest St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Everything is just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

After reading the reviews in Tripadvisor, I tried to book the Hillcrest for 3 nights stay but only managed to book for 2 nights as Hillcrest was running full.

Everything that I have read and the photographs that were posted online were just as they were when we arrived a Hillcrest. Living in Singapore, we do not have a luxury of living in such a big house that is so tastefully decorated.

Cassidy is an excellent host, from booking of the room to our arrival, then our departure. She ensured that everything was well-organized prior to our arrival and the tips that she gave us upon our arrival was extremely useful. She has a warm personality and dishes out excellent breakfast. In addition, she setup coffee/tea corner in the house where we could have access to coffee/tea and yummy snacks/muffins!!! (esp the pumpkin ones) throughout the entire day.

We stayed in The French Room, we absolutely love it. Each evening when Cassidy turn down the room, she placed chocolates on the bed. It's simply so sweet for her to do that. There are alot of "little details" in the entire house that make you feel so at home.

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Hillcrest Inn very much. The room is comfortable and the host was excellent. We were lucky that we met an excellent couple who was staying in Hillcrest too (Hi John & Orlene, if you are reading it).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
139
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hillcrest Inn B& B in Niagara Falls and we'd highly recommend anyone and everyone to stay at this lovely Inn. The Inn is conveniently located to the Falls and local eateries, shopping and entertainment. Breakfasts were outstanding! The hostess, Cassidy, is as friendly, warm and inviting as one can be, making you feel "special". The rooms are cozy and comfortable and there is an array of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and "goodies" during the day should the need arise. We were quite impressed and will certainly make it a point to go back.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell, alll the rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hillcrest Inn for 3 nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Cassidy was a wonderful hostess and is truly interested in her guests; she makes every effort to be sure that you have information on local events, places to go, etc. Her mom is wonderful as well! The rooms are beautiful and meticulously maintained. Breakfast was excellent, creative and delicious. We will be asking Cassidy for her recipe for lemon/ricotti pancakes, they were fabulous. We would highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed one night at the Hillcrest Inn B&B in Niagara Falls, and we can agree with all of the previous strong reviews. The Inn is very pleasant and within walking distance of the American Falls. Hostess Cassidy was as nice and friendly as could be, AND she provides an excellent breakfast! All in all, this proved to be an very good choice for visiting the Falls. We stayed in the master suite. It was quite spacious and the view from the balcony does overlook the Niagara river.
I would also suggest dining at the nearby Red Coach Inn. Our dinner there was excellent, with a menu that offered a broad range of pricing options - with many excellent values. That it was full on a Monday in mid-September is indicative of its popularity.

Room Tip: The master suite was an excellent choice for a room. We would select this one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We loved the Hillcrest Inn. We stayed in the French room, cozy and charmingly decorated. We were met upon arrival by Deborah, mother of the owner. She greeted us warmly, showed us around, made dinner and evening Falls viewing suggestions. The Hillcrest is just minutes walking to Prospect Point and viewing of the American Falls. The next morning we were greeted with a sideboard of hot coffee, teas and fruit and cheese danish. Cassidy presented a terrific breakfast beginning with poached pears with raspberry confit. Next came a delicious vegetable omelet complete with broccoli,mushrooms, asparagas and cheese. We also had Canadian bacon, coconut shrimp and a lovely array of fruit. We highly recommend the Hillcrest Inn.

Room Tip: We are two women friends travelling together and it is often hard to find a B&B room with two be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNETONKA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Hillcrest Inn was wonderful! The Master Suite was so relaxing! Spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The deck overlooking the Niagara River was awesome! So relaxing! And the breakfast was to die for! Beautiful place and a perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We called at the last minute needing somewhere to stay due to a last minute decision to go to Niagra Falls and were lucky enough to be able to stay here! We stayed in the "French Room" at the Inn. The bed was so very comfortable. We were greeted by the owner of the Inn and immediately felt comfortable and welcomed. The place is very "homey". The only downfall would be that there did not seem to be any air conditioning downstairs. There was a window unit in the bedroom where we slept however, so, to us, that was all that mattered. The room and private bath were very clean. I am paranoid of bugs and uncleanliness and i was completely comfortable. The following morning we got up for breakfast and went downstairs. We were led to a table set specifically for the two of us after we were shown to the coffee and wonderful banana bread. I thought this would be the extent of the breakfast and then we were served fresh orange juice and yogurt with strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. Then, not expecting more, we were served lemon piccata pancakes, a small roll of fresh salmon, several slices of bacon and sour cream and chive scrambled eggs. (We had asked upon arrival if we had any food allergies or dislikes). We were able to leave our car at the Inn and walk to the falls. Although there is NO nightlife on the American side of Niagra Falls, we had a WONDERFUL time and would happily stay at The Hillcrest Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Address: 1 Hillcrest St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, Georgian mansion is designed from classical antiquity. Its perfect location on a bricked, private street offers guests quiet seclusion – while allowing them to conveniently walk to most attractions in both Niagara Falls, NY and Niagara Falls, Canada. Breakfast at Hillcrest Inn may be served in the Asian dining room, sunroom with its delightful, trickling water fountain or (weather – permitting) outdoors on the terrace over-looking the fall's upper rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillcrest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.