We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room and reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Bloomington,IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice room and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Stayed in this hotel overnight on our way to Canada. Room was very clean and bath was nice and updated. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    118
    40
    12
    23
See reviews for
123
82
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

we did not want to keep finding parking spaces to go around nigara falls. the best option was this hotel which cam in a reasonable price and walking distance to the niagara falls and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

They 1st tried to charge us nmore than we reserved the room. Good thing I had my printed reservation with correct rates. We had the DO NOT DISTURB SIGN on the door. We came back from being one all day and the sign was still there but thye came in the room and cleaned it. The stole all change on table about $5 and 3 $1 bills. Okay it is only $8.. the poin tis we had the do not distrurb bcz we like our privacy. The customer service their is terrible and the lady at the front desk barely speaks english.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We were returning to Michigan from Montreal with 3 puppies we bought from a breeder there. The holiday inn at Niagara Falls has a "pet friendly" policy with $50.00 fee for having a pet in your room. To be on the safe side I contacted the hotel directly to make the reservation and explained the situation. I said the puppies will enter the hotel in their crate, stay in the crate and leave in the crate. We won't let them loose in the room. The person I spoke to said "That's wonderful, can I play with the puppies when you arrive?" I said of course.

When we were checking in the manager came out and when she learned we had 3 puppies she said "You can't stay here with 3 puppies." I had just driven for 10 hours and was exhausted so I argued the point for ten minutes pointing out that I had phoned ahead to apprise them of the situation. Finally she said in a hostile tone of voice “OK but remember we have your credit card number" I replied that "Of course I would expect to be liable for any damages but there won't be any because the puppies won't be allowed out of their crate while in the room." "But she said if we get any complaints about noise from another room...." The threat of financial penalties left hanging in the air. Now I'm thinking what are they going to do, fine me if the puppies bark.

I went out and discussed the situation with my wife. I had never encountered such hostility from a hotel staff person in my life. I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep in such a intimidating unfriendly environment. So I went back and said "You win we won't stay, just cancel the charges on my credit card. "She said it's too late to cancel you will be charged for the room." I said but you spent 10 minutes telling me we couldn't stay. What were you planning to do, refuse to rent me a room AND charge me for it anyway?" She simply reiterated that I would be charged for the room.

I now had no choice. Exhausted and upset I drove another seven hours and reached home in Michigan at 2 AM in the morning. I will of course dispute the charge with my credit card company. If you prefer hostility over hospitality try the Holiday Inn Express at Niagara falls (US side).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

When we got to our room we saw that we had no towels, the tissue box was empty and there wasn't a toilet paper holder so the t.p had to sit on the counter the whole time. Our key was made wrong so we had to get it redone. One morning they didn't put bowels out at breakfast, we were there for 20 min and only saw one staff member come out once to glance around. After the cleaning staff left we saw that they made the bed and emptied the trash but that was it. Nothing was straightened, nothing replaced or replenished, the dirty towels were still there and they left a stack of pillow cases on the desk. They charge an extra $20 a night for their cribs. Fortunately we had our own. The fridge was not stable so every time we opened it it fell and we had to shove it back into place. Overall it wasn't bad and I would stay there again but little things like that get annoying.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my wife and baby. First of all, when we checked in they said the credit card was declined and asked for another one. On the same day the credit card was working fine for the same amount of money they needed, so i don't know for what they needed 2 credit cards?!. Second the fridge was not plugged in " we didn'tnow it", we put our son's milk in and we went out and by the time we came back it was already bad. "Check the fridge". The front desk said they will send somebody to check on this fridge which never happened. The room service was awful, they left us the detergents in the room, they didn't change bed sheet or towels or replace the coffee or put new plastic cups. They didn't even replace the trash bag, just emptied it. The room was fine, although one mattress was too soft. It is about 10 miles from the falls, the room has a slow internet which is not nice. The breakfast was Ok. The worst is that a key for another room could open mine and the front desk said that it didn;t, it was just that we didn't close our door well!! I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anybody.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Hotel staff is very friendly and efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms are extremely clean, in fact the entire hotel is. The continental breakfast buffet is excellent and varies daily. We also appreciated the staff's concern that their guests enjoyed their stay.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.