We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Central, KY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not too bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

The Holiday Inn Express at Niagara is a new hotel. Construction is still in progress on the parking lot and pool when we stayed. Our phone call to this hotel prior to staying did not mention the construction or the pool not being available, however it is advertised as being open. Our children were very disappointed.

The hotel was very clean. The queen beds in our suite were very comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel, however ask about the construction to the hotel pool and if it is completed if your kids really want to swim go somewhere else.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    116
    39
    12
    23
See reviews for
122
82
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I stayed here since I was traveling with my dog. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. They have fresh baked, warm chocolate cookies at the front desk in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Fabulous location yet the hotel is quite old. The service needs to be imporved.
But overall is ok!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

We stayed here while visiting Niagara Falls. It's about 8 to 9 miles from Niagara Falls Bridge going into Canada. Not too hard to get to bridge and the best part is parking is free at this hotel as most others charge to park right by Niagara Falls. The pool was under construction when we got there which they did not tell us when we booked and our teenage sons were disappointed. Rooms are average and clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was the normal for HI Express but they did run out of things both days we were there. Second day ran out of gravy and biscuits due to their canopener being broke. If you get a good rate and planning on seeing the falls I would recommend this hotel for an average hotel stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy NY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

We had a weekend trip to niagara falls, and reserved this hotel for overnight stay. Even during reservation we found that the hotel staffs lying about the roomrates. Either they would hide the rates or would put conditions arbitrarily.
However, we booked the hotel and went there for a stay. We had reserved a queen suit that could accommodate 5 people. Even without telling us the staffs changed our room into a cheaper room that can hold only 4 people. When we called up reception desk and asked - they apologized and said that the hotel was overbooked and they would provide extra bed. We kept on waiting till 12:30 in the night and called then repeatedly. Everytime they would make some or the other excuse. At 1:30 they said that they are out of extra beds.
In the morning when we went and complained about the issue, we were told that a computer glitch caused overbooking.. the most ridiculous reason that they could make on the spot.
In addition to this the breakfast is not attractive and there are limited parking space. So I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

These guys overbook their rooms. We made a reservation a month in advance. Yet when we reached the room we booked for was given away to someone else. At first the front desk guy told us they got wrong information from online website, and gave us a queen room for the price of a King Suite! We were 5 people, I had verified earlier by calling that the room had a sofa bed. But the room we got had no extra beds. When we asked if there was a mistake, they said they were going to arrange for an extra bed. But the bed never came ! Kept us waiting late into the night, told us that they would call, but never did. One of us slept on the floor, after a day long drive. When we called the reception, a different person said there were no extra beds available. Next morning , the manager was less than apologetic, she said as people came in they gave them rooms (one we booked too! although it was guaranteed that they would charge us whether or not we showed up). She hoped to make up by offering us a so called refund of the room price. Oh but wait , their room rates had changed between the time we booked and traveled, and as they were higher now , we got a refund according to this new rate. You would be better off booking at Days Inn by about $40 for the tiny room we got for a suite! Breakfast was equally unimpressive.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

We booked a Standard Room and got a King Suite upon arrival at no request or additional charge. The room was great! We stayed 2 nights and after the 1st night, the in-room coffee and cups were not replaced. The front desk was very accomodating when asked for extra bedding and towels. The breakfast is complimentary and was sufficient. I think they use egg-beaters and the sausage & bacon were greasy but everything else was fine! The first morning, they ran out of 1/2 & 1/2 in the containers by the coffee. When I asked for some, I think it was the manager or owner who came out with a container of 1/2 & 1/2. She went to pour it into my cup and I tried to take the container myself to pour it and she wouldn't let go! It was kind of strange! I know I've said a few negative things but really, our stay was great and we would stay there again. Oh, and the pool is under construction. The only other negative is the location: everywhere outside of the park on the U.S. side of Niagara Falls is just run-down and crummy. This hotel is the newest and nicest in this area, in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.