We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

we stayed here for one night with a tour but it was nice and comfortable like a usual holiday inn express. nothing more to expect. met their usual standards. the iron in the room was not working but they changed it and the toiletries were better quality than other holiday inn express.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Sakkhi

Thank you for the positive review and your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as we strive to operate a clean, well maintained property. I do apologize for the iron not working and hope that the staff were prompt in addressing your needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    101
    34
    10
    22
See reviews for
107
66
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I did a LOT of research and contemplated staying downtown within walking distance of the Falls National Park instead of out near the airport. However, I decided after reading other reviews to go with this location. I was not disappointed. The SHORT drive to the falls attractions was worth the benefits = free parking, free breakfast (slightly limited compared to some HIExpress I have stayed in), fridge in room (complete with freezer), kitchen table with chairs, sofa, two suitcase stands.

I also was glad we stayed in this area because there were so many more options for meals - whether going to a grocery store or eating at a restaurant - of different levels. After spending time by the falls and struggling to find a place to eat other than foodcart or ethnic cuisine in downtown NIagara, I was really glad we could drive back to the hotel and find so many food options.

Room was super clean and bathroom looked recently renovated. Common areas were well maintained and the front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. We used the safety deposit box at the front desk without problems. Staff always friendly as we entered and exited property. Felt car was safe in parking lot. Pool was a little small but we were too busy to use it.

I booked using Priority Rewards points so can't comment on price/value. The staff did recognize my loyalty with a free upgrade to a suite and bottled water.

Room Tip: We faced the highway but it was still VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Sirius72

Thank you for the staying with us and the positive review. Most guests unfamiliar with Niagara Falls want to stay downtown but are disappointed with the supporting retail and F&B options. We are less than a 10 minute drive and are ideally located next to the more established commercial area of Niagara Falls. I am glad that the staff provided superior customer service as we do take great pride in going above and beyond for our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Holiday Inn Express was awesome. The room was comfortable, breakfast was great, staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. What I would also recommend is steer clear of Expedia. They booked me with substandard motel because they claimed the room we wanted at the Holiday Inn was not available. Expedia then led me to believe it would be very difficult for me to find a room anywhere and set me up in an inferior motel at twice the price. They refused to refund my money even though we never used the room. The inferior hotel agreed to cancel the reservation (3 hours after I made it) but EXPEDIA would not. Therefore I paid $363 for a room I never used. I only paid $209 for my room with Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear KTand CBT

Thank you for your recent stay and positive review our of property. We have a wonderful staff who love to go out of their way to help customers and are glad this was on display during your stay. As for Expedia, we have many guests who have had similar experiences. Always better to book directly with the hotel as you have a bit more flexibility.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My young daughters and I stayed here for three nights. We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel clean and quiet with a courteous staff (but for the guy at breakfast). Although we saw several families with small children, we didn't hear any of them and were surprised each morning at breakfast, at how many people were actually staying there.

The pool was gross with murky blue water, but there were plenty of towels and it wasn't crowded.

Driving down Niagara Falls Blvd., where we had never been made me extremely anxious. Think really poor, really run-down series of strip malls.

I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and only stayed there because we couldn't find anything else that seemed nicer. What a surprise to find this relatively clean and quiet oasis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Sandi R

Thank you for recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you decided to take a chance on the Holiday Inn Express and the IHG brand. We pride ourselves in running a clean property and I do apologize for the pool water. I have asked our maintenance man to look into exactly what happened during your stay.

We are happy you decided to give the Express brand a chance and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It has taken me over two weeks to write this review but wanted to take this opportunity to thank the management and personnel of this hotel for our short but wonderful stay here. The hotel is very clean, not to far from the Falls, if you don't want to drive they provide you with a complimentary pass for a bus that will take you right to the American park next to the falls, customer service was very efficient and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Daylie

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in running a well kept property and also are proud of our great staff. I am glad you recognized these on your recent visit. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to being your preferred destination in Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night while visiting Niagara Falls, and found it a very comfortable stay. All the staff were super friendly and helpful, the room very clean and comfortable, and it was very reasonably priced compared to many of the more central hotels... but this meant I incurred other costs. I wasn't driving while in town so had to rely on taxis, and here's a rundown of my expenses:

To get from the hotel to Niagara railway station, it's going to cost you around $18 - $20 each way, and to get to Niagara Falls, it's going to cost you around $30 - $35 each way.

So that's money you could spend on a better hotel which was within walking distance to the falls - although some of the hotels around the centre of Niagara are ridiculously expensive and so you could still end up saving money here, taxis and all - especially when you consider breakfast is included here.

That said, if you ARE driving, this hotel is a really good option. The drive to Niagara Falls is around 10 - 15 minutes and there's plenty of parking at the hotel.

Back to the room - pretty big in size, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom, TV with plenty of channels, ironing board and iron, in-room safe etc - everything you want. The only curious thing is that the curtains didn't pull and were just strips of cloth for show, so if you really depend on black out curtains then this isn't a great place to sleep as you'll have street lights coming in your room. The hotel also has a gym and a pool, but I didn't check them out.

One other downside, however, is that there really isn't much around this hotel in terms of restaurants etc, especially if you are walking. Again, if you're driving then you won't have a problem.

One final word of warning - take advice from the hotel staff when booking cabs. I booked a cab myself for an early morning via a firm I found on Yelp and was picked up by a shady dude who tried to sting me for $30 for an $18 ride - he said he only did 'fixed rate' journeys. Unfortunately for him, he then said he didn't have any change when I handed him $40, so I said he would have to make do with $20.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mendoza UK

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in running a well kept property and also are proud of our great staff. I am glad you recognized these on your recent visit. While we are not located directly by the Falls, many guests chose our property because we are located closer to the Outlet Mall, airport and the restaurant row of Niagara Falls. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to being your preferred destination in Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Was in town for a quick business trip a few weeks ago. Not within walking distance of the falls, if you are looking for that, but convenient to the interstate and other necessities. Also near the Niagara Falls Airport, which is convenient if you are using the facility. You can also hear some noise from the airport, but not too bad. One of the nicer hotels I have stayed in in Niagara Falls. Great amenities, a servicable breakfast, clean updated room, and a decent television selection. I didn't use the pool, but a lot of people seemed to be. Very friendly and helpful employees. Will definitely stay again if I need a hotel on the American side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear IzZzalot

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in running a well kept property and also are proud of our great staff. I am glad you recognized these on your recent visit. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to being your preferred destination in Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls
Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.