We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great night sleep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel-April 13th for one night. Slept wonderfully. I had requested a room on the main floor and I didn't hear any noise from the rooms above. Breakfast in the morning was a nice treat. I always look for a hotel that offers this type of service. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. A short drive from the outlet mall but worth the small drive for exceptional service. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Dianne R

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our property. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    118
    40
    12
    23
See reviews for
123
82
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for only one night after a late night flight.Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds and lovely breakfast. We did not sued TV or any other equipment, so don;t know the condition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Shankuntala b

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we used this hotel following a late night flight at the niagara falls airport. it is exceptionally close to the airport for travel purposes. we arrived at almost 2 am from our flight and was greeted by a friendly front desk person. however, we were expecting a quiet stay in a nice room as per previous experiences with this hotel chain. well we were given the room 2 doors down from the buffet area. needless to say we were up early as it was like sleeping in the middle of the banquet area. kids were running up and down the halls as their oblivious parents sat for a leisurely breakfast. the noise can therefore not be blamed entirely on the hotel but on inconsiderate guests but don't give these rooms to late night check ins!

Room Tip: when arriving late book on the second floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Todd I

We apologize that you did not have the ideal stay while at our hotel. We are a fairly busy hotel and the breakfast area can get a bit busy in the morning. We hope that you will stay with us again and we will make sure that you have a room assigned on a higher floor. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, WY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I will give credit to friendly front desk staff and the rooms were clean. We had 2 rooms and the tv didn't work in one room and the cable went out in the rest of the hotel later on so then we didn't have any tv service. The breakfast was average and they didn't seem to have enough for the amount of people staying there, and the lady started putting food away in the back well before breakfast ended and while lots of people were still coming in. It was an average place to stay at best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Heathert656

We are sorry that your stay was not ideal. We pride ourselves on providing guests with the ideal experience in Niagara Falls and I do apologize for the TV difficulties during your stay. We do hope you give another chance in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March 2013. The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. The continental breakfast was awesome. Beds were very comfortable and even tho we were just a few blocks from the Niagara Falls Int'l airport, never heard a bit of noise from outside. I would definitely stay here again. Very close to the Falls and Canada. Convienient to shopping and restaurants too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear DebraB1111

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A weekend holiday at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites,Niagara Falls, New York once again proved to be a very enjoyable get away. The staff always greet you pleasantly and really make you feel at home. During our stays the rooms have been quiet, clean and tidy, with just the right amount of amenities to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast area is bright and clean and there is always a hot cup of coffee ready. We would recommend this hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, On
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is clean and the service was good! The all of the staff I encountered were very helpful and cheery! After a late night the bed was very welcoming and comfy. So much so that I slept in and missed the free continental breakfast.

We were in Niagara for reasons other than the Falls so we decided stay out of the downtown area and save a few dollars. The location was ok... it is a short drive (under 5mins) to the Outlet mall and restaurants. Be sure to ask for directions, the path to the "attractions" are not always obvious.

When we drove in to Niagara Falls, I was a little put off as I was expecting a little more flare. Then I started to see the familiar names of hotels and inns I had seen while planning our trip. Thankfully I decided to book here! Some of the other hotels/motels I was thinking of booking looked horrible and even scary as we drove passed them on the way to this Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear wwnm25

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kind words. We take great pride in our superior customer service and running a well kept property. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.