We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed Boxing Day. New, very clean, spacious rooms. Super handy to outlet mall area. King Bed very comfortable. Front desk staff great. Breakfast could take or leave it but overall room rate great even if no breakfast. Best hotel in the area by far. Herd of elephants in room above us was not good - think it was the people though not the hotel and will be more selective on next stay as we will be back! :-)

Room Tip: Stay on the highest floor (4th) or check if room above occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear luv2travelmr

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we do appreciate the kind words. I do apologize if there was someone above you causing a disturbance. We do take any complaints very seriously and do our best to resolve the issue during the guests stay. We hope to host you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    37
    11
    24
See reviews for
120
83
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel because of a special deal through Holiday Inn. Unfortunately we must have missed the fine print that stated that Holiday Inn Express was not covered. The refrigerator was broken when we arrived and it smelled like mildew. Our bedspread had a hole in it and there was hair all over the bathroom floor. One of the towels had stains on it also. The pool had an extremely high level of chlorine. We toughed it out because of the value from getting a free night. Unfortunately the company was not understanding and my husband could barely understand the phone representative or the manager when he called to inquire about the issue. Go with another hotel chain instead.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Travelbuff0701

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for the unfavorable experiences you had during your stay. We pride ourselves on keeping a tidy and well run property so I am not sure what happened in this instance but I have spoken to my staff to ensure something like this will never happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The front desk staff were very friendly. It is priced right, not too much. The breakfast was nice, and the hotel cleanliness was good. We had a king room and it was very spacious and clean. We will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Julie 911

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was pleased with our stay here. The front desk staff was great, the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, the building overall was very clean, lots of parking, close to shopping and dinning. Clean pool and fitness areas. What else can you say, smooth sailing, thanks Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear SunWorship46

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I am an OTR truck driver - in these instances, I require sufficient parking and meal accommodations within close proximity. The staff was VERY helpful and the facilities were much more than necessary. I also use Holiday Inns for personal travel, because I never have any issues that cannot be handled. Beautiful, well-maintained hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mark M

Thank you for the kind words. Customer service is a very high priority for us and we are constantly making sure that the customers come first. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel at least four times in the last two years during shopping trips. We stayed there again last night . It is fairly new Hotel and the hotel is always spotless and our room accomodations were excellent as usual . Staff on the front desk and in the breakfast service area have been very courteous and friendly to us particulary taking into account that my wife and I both have special dietary needs . I particular commend the young lady at the front desk (Cliche) who helped us with our reservation and needs. Our large suite was well appointed with fridge, microwave and flat screen TV in both the bedromm and sitting room along with two Queen beds, a club chair and ottoman. The washroom which was quite large had a large vanity. The hotel, eating area and our room were spotless. The breakfast was quite impressive with the regular fare of bagels, bread, cinnamon buns, sausage, omelette, cereal, coffee, juice etc. We particularly liked the large open breakfast area. There were delicious cookies and coffee available at check-in which were a nice touch along with a free USA Today. . We would highly recommend this hotel.
AFJ ONTARIO

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Fred

We truly appreciate the glowing review on our property and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this location, we have enjoyed it both times we cannot complain about anything, especially when my friend got locked out her room, they handled it very professionally, We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Elizabeth M

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.