We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great 2 day stay at this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Lyndonville, Vermont
1 review
“A great 2 day stay at this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed 2 days at the Holiday inn Express and Suites Niagara falls, NY. 8-28 to 8-30-12. Very friendly and helpful front desk clerks and Owners. Reserved a King(ns) rm. Was upgraded to a suite (being a Priority club) Platinum member. Found no problems with hotel that was not
FIXABLE in a timely manner. Great breakfast area, clean pool and gym area as well. Great local shopping only a mile or so away. We did go to Niagara Falls, but we took a tour guided package that picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel. We would stay here anytime if we
were in the area. Mike/Margaret

Room Tip: if traveling with children find out about the two room-two queen bed suite. This room has 2-32 inch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    116
    39
    12
    23
See reviews for
122
82
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I reserved 3 hotel rooms (1 handicap) for 7 nights in April 2012. Front desk agent Cliche, took my credit card number and gave me confirmation numbers for 3 rooms. On August 8, 2012, I spoke with front desk agent Paul, to confirm my reservations. He assured me we were in the computer and confirmed. My family and I arrived at this hotel at 11:30 p.m. on August 17, 2012 to check-in flying in to Buffalo airport from California. Front desk agent Mandy, told me that this hotel tried to call me on August 17, 2012 at 3:08 p.m. (California time) to see if I still needed this reservation. Why would they even place the call, when Paul confirmed our reservation the week prior. Keep in mind, we were flying in from California to Buffalo and at the time of this hotel's phone call were in an airplane. Since I was not home to receive the phone call, this hotel cancelled my confirmed reservations! They did offer a comp suite for 5 people, one of which needed a handicap room, and could not confirm that we would have hotel rooms for the remainder of our vacation. This is simply unheard of in the hospitality industry, especially when a credit card is on file. By this time it is after midnight, needless to say quite upset and needed to find lodging for the night. The front desk agent Mandy, thought I was being rude and did not want to help us at a certain point. Being RUDE!!! Five of us just flew all day and wanted our hotel rooms, only to find out we didn't have any hotel rooms! Unbelievable and unacceptable. After many attempts to locate another available hotel, we were able to find 3 rooms for 2 nights at a much higher room rate. No attempt from this hotel to "walk" our group (hospitality term to pick-up the tab when a hotel makes an error). No sincere apologies and would not call the General Manager due to the time of day. We were left feeling completely helpless and by this time it is 2:00 a.m. Corporate office definitely will receive a letter and needs to investigate the policy practices of this hotel. I cannot believe corporate would want this type of business representing the Holiday Inn Express brand.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Paula O,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please allow me to apologize for the unacceptable experience you had with your reservations and any inconvenience may have caused you. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We would like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. Thank you again for posting your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Spent 3 nites at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and had a very good experience. Upgraded to a 2 queen bed suite and was very comfortable, roomy & quiet and had everything we needed. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful desk clerks. A little distance from the falls, but near restaurants and shopping. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Simon206

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed one night at the hotel and found it clean and fresh and everything in the room worked properly. We found the staff to be sincere and helpful. This stood out when I realized I had left an item back at the hotel. Their prompt and courteous attention to the matter is a testament for how they wish to be perceived even after you have left the hotel. I don’t recommend you leave anything behind ;-) but you can check in here with confidence.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear A Man N

Thank your for the kind review. We are glad you got your item back and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We made reservations in April 2012 and were given a confirmation number. My sister called twice to confirm and ask questions within a month of arriving in August. Nothing was said about unclaimed rooms after 6pm. We flew from Calif and arrived tired an ready to relax at 1100pm that night and learned our rooms were given away. We had reserved 3 rooms for 5 days. The desk person offered one room for 5 people as a consolation with nothing the rest of the week. We asked she call the manager, she refused. She had a poor attitude and did nothing to help us find another hotel other then allow us an office to sit in and make calls.
Subsequently we learned they called our house phone the arrival day, which we were in flight, to see if we still wanted the rooms. We called corporate and were told it was independly owned.
I schedule rooms for training for a living and will NEVER use a Holiday Inn again.

Room Tip: Confirmations mean nothing here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear jdevo,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience and the service you received during your stay. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

we were a family of 5 - my wife, her mother and the kids. The queen suite satisfied all our needs well. Large room, great breakfast, clean hotel and very attentive staff. all in all, i would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Bruce S

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel rooms were great. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. We had a miscommunication when the room was booked. We were supposed to have the room for two nights but only one got booked. We found this out when we were leaving to go on a tour. The front desk informed us. We got no help from the front desk to find another hotel, because their hotel was booked solid. So the rooms were 5 star but the staff not so helpful. Please confirm your reservations before hand!! The location was off the path not to easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Heff78:

I do apologize that we were not able to extend your stay to a second night or find you alternative lodging . The staff informed me of the miscommunication as you had a friend that incorrectly booked the reservation and by the time we discovered the mistake, it was too late to make changes. I can assure you that we pride ourselves on our customer service and this was just unfortunate timing with the staff finding out your incorrectly booked stay and you leaving on the tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.