We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place and Dog friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble House Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noble House Farm B&B
Save
You added Noble House Farm B&B to your Saves list
215 Connecticut Hill Road, Newfield, NY 14867   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Newfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Awesome place and Dog friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed here many times and most recently in Jan. The rooms are clean, the grounds are beautiful, the breakfast is outstanding!! The inn keepers are wonderful!! It is close to the wineries and great in the winter for nordic skiing,snow shoeing and hiking. A must stay for everyone, can't wait to return. Gail and Dugan

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Gail and Dugan, sWe always enjoy your stay with us. Pup Too. We too look forward toy our retrun. De
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid-July to celebrate our anniversary, which happen to coincide with parents weekend at our daughter's camp. De and Marsha were able to accomodate us without reservation in a very clean, comfortable room on the third floor of the house (the entire inn was very well maintained and clean). We enjoyed their homemade breakfast each morning and conversation which was friendly, but not too intrusive. We enjoyed walking around their pond and bicycling in the area. Their place is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Ithaca where there were great restaurants to enjoy. De & Marsha also gave us great suggestions on where to eat and drink.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your return soon, we hope. De
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Found this gem quite accidentally and am sorry to have not discovered it earlier. Needed a place to stay for one of the college events. Prices were reasonable, hostesses warm and friendly, and room was generous and comfortable. My daughter and I were greeted with warm mulled wine upon our arrival and breakfast was delicious. Drive into Ithaca was about 20 minutes. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
HI I know you stayed with us in January and I just missed responding. I want to thank you again for staying with us and hope you will return. We loved the kind words. De
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent an evening here a few weeks ago and it was wonderful. I can't say enough good things about the place. De and Marsha are fantastic hosts, the room was beautiful and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! The house is just a short walk from the Fingerlakes Trail, so for all you hikers out there, I highly recommend it. After greeting the chickens and getting a little tour of the place, we took a ~6 mile walk in the woods, came back to fresh baked cookies and a hot shower before driving to the Ithaca Commons (about a 25 minute drive) for dinner. We had a pre-bedtime sit in the sauna and almost missed breakfast the next morning because the bed was so comfortable. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful, but we stayed in the third floor suite. It's incredibly quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De M, Manager at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and saying such nice things about our hospitality. Please come back and see us soon. De M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Noble House Farm. We choose the private Remaunt Retreat. It was quiet, clean and spacious. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the brand new sauna. Much of their rooms are powered by geothermal. The breakfasts were prompt, freash and delicious. A great place to stay just outside of Ithaca up the hill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return. DeM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend, and this was our first stay at a B&B. The location was great, very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was great, and our hosts were very welcoming! We brought our dog with us, and she had a great time exploring the property too! We will definitely be back here for our next long weekend trip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return and for the pup too. De
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

My sister, I and our husbands stayed for 2 nights and it was truly perfect. I recommend the Blue room. This B&B has everything you would expect from typical B&B with much more behind it. It's in a beautiful setting. De and Marrsha raise chickens so you know you are getting farm fresh eggs for breakfast. They use geothermal and solar energy. Our hosts are knowledgeable and friendly and they even let me help grain and egg the chickens (I am thinking about getting some of my own). Buddy and Topo, the dogs are loving and well behaved. I would stay here again and again and again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De M, Owner at Noble House Farm B&B, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us. I can't wait to hear about your experience in getting chickens. So come on back soon. De
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noble House Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Farm B&B

Address: 215 Connecticut Hill Road, Newfield, NY 14867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble House Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.