We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on the day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point
1292 Rte 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2902   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Newburgh
Ithaca, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Depends on the day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It really depends on the day what you get. Have had great experiences there, and then not so great. When you ask for a non smoking room, and then they give you one - and you have to go back to the desk and they cant give you a reason why that happened, its a bit frustrating. They did make it right, but just sometimes its seems that the reservations arent the best.

The breakfast buffet makes up for it - always stocked, always hot, always good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sides towards the back - much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    60
    18
    10
    15
See reviews for
43
47
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Wreaths Across America was very welcome there and they had all check in materials ready for a large crowd. We were checked in in a smooth manner and all went well. Breakfast was started early to accommodate our early departure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

As far as Hamptons go this one is standard-which is just what we were looking for. No surprises. What appealed to me best was this location. Just off the interstate with plenty of dining options next door. Starbucks a stones throw away for our morning coffee before we hit the road. As big a fan as I am for Hamptons I can't say they have great coffee so having Starbucks next door was perfect. Would definitely choose this one again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I felt at home. It makes your work much easier if you do not have to worry about your accommodations. The room was clean and I felt like my belongings were safe and secure. I enjoyed the fitness room as well as the breakfast. Will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Grafton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times. Originally chose this hotel because of its location...easy access to Rt. 84 and the NY Thruway. Always found the staff to be very helpful and the rooms very clean. The quality of the breakfast is surprisingly excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here when we went Black Friday shopping in Woodbury. It was close and convenient but the rates were so much better, and we also went to other malls too that were easy to access from the highway - the on/off ramps from the thru-way were a bit confusing though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Believe or not, this is a really nice hotel. It is extremely clean, the rooms are surprisingly large, the location is central, the service is good, and the buffet breakfast is really extra extravagant. We were very pleasantly surprised, and I would even go out of my way to come back here again because it was so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point

Address: 1292 Rte 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2902
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Newburgh
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.