We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service in a very difficult time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point
1292 Rte 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2902   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Newburgh
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good service in a very difficult time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I initially cancelled a trip to the area because of Hurricane Sandy, then re-schedeled the trip when the clerk at the Hampton Inn advised us that the damage in the area was minimal and the hotel was still open. We took a risk and flew to Albany (instead of Newark) then drove down to Newburgh and West Point. The hotel was packed with people, many from New Jersey and NYC (you couldn't help but overhear at breakfast) who had escaped the inclement weather. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and polite despite the difficult circumstances under which they were operating. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and other than a little noise from some displaced kids from New Jersey who were playing in the indoor pool, everything was very nice. We have stayed at this hotel before and will stay there again if we return to Newburgh. It's also close to West Point, shopping, restaurants, and the headquarters of Orange County Choppers which made for a very interesting trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    18
    10
    15
See reviews for
43
47
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice hotel, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Found a great rate on the Hilton Honor Website. While we were waiting to check in, walk ins and others were paying up to $65 more than ours. The front desk staff was exceptional. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford,Pa
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Another fine Hampton Inn! Front desk staff was on top of the game. I was new to the area and ask alot of questions. All were answered with true Professionalism and a caring attitude. Easy locations just off the Interstate. Lots of parking, indoor pool and hot tube, and a super breakfast. Best of all, just around the corner from Orange County Chopper...

Room Tip: Locatd away from the rode, I believe all rooms would be quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean, comfortable!

Convenient and affordable! Free breakfast or lunch bags also available!

If you happen to be in the area, this is a good place to stay!

Only one hour from New York City!

Good restaurants near by!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Can't go wrong here for comfort and location. 40 min from NY City and yet close to the Catskills. Clean, quiet and the best beds. I really liked the little extras like a nite-light in the bathroom. Next door is a choice of places to eat and this is right off of the highway. I thought the price was a bit high but this is a NY City suburb. Breakfast is included and free wi-fi. I would definately pay the extra to be taken care of so nicely on a long trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Clean and modern premises typical of Hampton Inn . Check in was even more swift and efficient as desk clerk was most interested in getting back to TV program that she had been watching. Restaurants are nearby, but none really within walking distance especially if weather is inclement. Several local eateries deliver. Breakfast was well presented, and buffet area remained tidy despite large turnout. It took me about a half hour to find the hotel, as my iPhone kept taking me to the address, but there was no Hampton Inn. Only reason that we did find the place was when we passed it a couple of miles away from location provided on web site. For the record, the premise is nearby a Home Depot and Lowes and convenient to Interstates. According to desk clerk, incorrect address is due to recent road improvements/changes. So, why not provide GPS location on web page?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I only stayed one night, but it was a very comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, and fabulous free breakfast in the morning. If you are in the lower Hudson Valley area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point

Address: 1292 Rte 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2902
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Newburgh
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Newburgh West Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.