We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another GREAT Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Lakeside Rd., Newburgh, NY 12550 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Newburgh
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“another GREAT Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

my Husband and I are truck drivers, we were shut down for 4 days and stayed at the Comfort inn in Newburg NY, it is a wonderful hotel. we suggest that anyone looking for a great night sleep, stay here. the only negative is the price, to be honest, if it wasn't for us having Corp.Lodging, we would NOT have stayed here, the regular rate is $139 per night,they would have given us the "discounted rate" of $99, but because we had CLC, our rate was only $52. the hotel is in the process of remodeling, once its complete, it will be a great hotel, but as of now, you can tell its dated. but it is a great hotel, comfy beds,clean rooms,and wonderful people.so if you can afford $139 a night, this is a great place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    19
    23
    26
See reviews for
23
21
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lovetoeat3
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Low quality decor and furniture, extremely worn out. One of the lights did not even work. Every corner we looked, the wallpaper was peeling, wood trimming was damaged, carpet was worn. We booked one day before, when everywhere else was fully booked, and for $139 a day, it was the most uncomfortable hotel room we had ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We needed a place to stay during Thanksgiving weekend, between family get-togethers. Everything in more appealing locations was sold-out or ridiculously overpriced. Comfort Inn gave us what we needed -- clean, comfortable place to sleep with convenient breakfast and a small (4 machines) fitness room. Breakfast was standard Comfort Inn type; I appreciated the fresh oranges and bananas.
The hotel was not crowded and our room was very quiet -- except at 4am when loud talking woke us both and lasted half an hour. It sounded so close I went out to the hall to see who it was. No one was there and the voices were at least two rooms away. thankfully their door closed at 4:30 and we assume they left. The only other annoyance: the t.v. zapper didn't change channels so that had to be done manually.

Room Tip: The hotel is surprisingly hard to find, though one the main road. It's behind the diner opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a good night here about a year ago and opted to stay again when work brought us to the area. Seasonal decor and personal touches distinguish it from other hotels in this chain, and we found it to be very comfortable, clean and quiet. Bed and bath linens are very nice.The breakfast buffet is nicely done (but in a poorly configured and crowded space) and offers hot food (eggs and sausage our morning), waffles, three kinds of cold cereal, juice and oatmeal, apples and oranges, yogurt, pastry and breads/bagels/English muffins. The guest laundry is very nice and located by the elevator. The staff wears uniforms and the laundry carts have colored bags that coordinate with the hallway decor, another little touch that makes it interesting. I did find it very odd, however, that the employee timeclock and card rack is located adjacent to the lobby in the public hall that leads directly to the (only) elevator. Were I employed there, I would take exception to this lack of privacy and possibly compromise of confidentiality. The breakfast hostess is also challenged by her trek from the food prep area several doors away from the serving area; this made for a delay during an especially busy time at breakfast with guests waiting for hot food. Parking and access are very easy, and the staff is just wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattpoisett
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited the area for 3 days. The room was nice, parking easy and the free breakfast was good for us. The price was excellent for a clean inn. The area is close to all attractions and just off the highway. There are many places to dine in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here this past weekend on a trip to visit family, I stay here quite regularly and the Front Desk Staff, Especially Kristin & Phyllis, are always smiling and happy to help. I've come here before on the "Guard Weekend" which is the military housing that the poster below me mentioned, they don't stay there all the time. Once a month is about it. I agree that it was a little on the noisy side which is very rare. The hotel had a catered dinner for them, which I thought was a great way tos ay thank you. I love the breakfast and then beds!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel has a contract to house young military personnel. The young men and women seemed to be up all night in and out of rooms and talking in the halls. At check out, other guests were complaining about the noise.

On the plus side, we had a good bed which seems to be unusual for Choice hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel

Address: 5 Lakeside Rd., Newburgh, NY 12550 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to interstates 84 and 87, the Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel is close to all the area's major attractions including the Newburgh Waterfront, West Point Military Academy and Stewart International Airport. Our spacious 300 square foot guest rooms are all non-smoking with either 2 Queen or King size beds.The rooms all have mini-fridges, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newburgh
Comfort Inn Newburgh
Newburgh Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.