We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosimo's On Union

Cosimo's On Union
1217 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550
(845) 567-1556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in Newburgh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My company has held meetings here in the past and I've always enjoyed the food, but was exposed to a limited menu due to my company's offerings. I had the opportunity recently to go back on my own and was blown away. The food is homemade, fresh and decently priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Walden, NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Among other great food, I like their pizza's the best...great family atmosphere too...great wait staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York, United States
1 review
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

No place like it in the world. My wife and I LOVE this place...we call it our CHEERS...without Sam Malone, but we have Christine and that's a whole lot better.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Everyone loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Conducted a dinner presentation here for 15 folks recently and was very pleasantly surprised. Unable to book the wine room but the other room was accommodating and the food and service was great! My colleague and I arrived early for dinner outside and experienced their great pizza, an AMAZING antipasti dish and ogled over one of the most impressive wine lists I've seen. I would absolutely return !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Wine Cellar was Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

After discovering Cosimo's last summer, we decided it would be a nice spot to host a post-West Point Graduation dinner for family and friends. We booked the private Wine Cellar room. It was perfect!

The food was great...the service was terrific...but what was really special was the room. There's a giant table that fits 20+ people; we had 13. Everyone thought it was wonderful to be able to have a single conversation that everyone could hear/participate in...if we'd been in the main dining room, or even in a private room at many other restaurants, it wouldn't have been possible.

We were given the option of providing a few options for everyone or paying a flat $150 fee for the room and letting everyone order off the menu--we went with the latter. We ordered several appetizers to pass, everyone got what they wanted for the entree, and then we ordered a cake for dessert.

Wouldn't change a thing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosimo's On Union also viewed

 

Been to Cosimo's On Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosimo's On Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.