We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has to be the best Italian ristorante” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosimo's On Union

Cosimo's On Union
1217 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550
(845) 567-1556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 149 Restaurants in Newburgh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“It has to be the best Italian ristorante”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were here for a party of 50 people and was overwhelmed with the special food for the table, and this was all before we even started eating any salad. The food just kept on coming and it was over the top, my wife think that this might have been the best Italian food we have ever eaten. We had there tiramisu cake with coffee and could not have asked for anything more. If we are ever back in that town again it will be a must to eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    34
    11
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another overpriced pizzeria”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Overpriced pizzeria. Small chain operation that thinks they are something different than any other pizzeria you've ever been to. A pizza is a pizza and there is nothing special here. Also there prices are not realistic for what you get. He one pizza go someplace else.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYS
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“delicious Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The atmosphere was great (we ate early at around 5:30pm on a Friday evening). The service was excellent and the waiter was knowledgable about the menu. They cater to children (our grandkids are 8 & 14) and there are options for children on the menu.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Boring”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

noisy & overpriced with the basically the same menu for years.the quality is good.service varies depending on waitress

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Every time we have gone to Cosimo's I've had a wonderful experience with friendly staff and surprisingly good food. Their Penne a la Vodka is delicious and light and their truffle flatbread is my personal favorite. Also ask about the wine cellar for private parties of 20 or less. We had my cousin's shower there and the staff was polite, helpful, and flexible. Great value!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosimo's On Union also viewed

 

Been to Cosimo's On Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosimo's On Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.