We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers...Fries.... that's it :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550
(845) 567-4315
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 155 Restaurants in Newburgh
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Burgers...Fries.... that's it :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The portions are BIG.... on the first visit, we thought it was a joke; nope, that's the real portion of fries! Burgers are good; lots of topping choices. The fries are 'certain' Gluten-Free and you can have them grill your hamburger, special....as buns are done on separate grill. Have found this to be true throughout the chain, but still suggest you inquire each time! Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Do you want a burger or a burger?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Yes their burgers are good and their fries can be great, but except for a hot dog, that's the menu. The peanuts are cute, but really the place gets boring and it's not cheap. Don't take the kids expecting to have a cheap quick meal.
They don't use a timer for thier fries, so the product can be very variable as the person grilling the burgers is also responsible for the fryer and determines when to fries are ready inbetween flipping the burgers. Just not one I'd go to again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not the place for a health-conscious meal, but delicious burgers, made to order. Addictive fries and peanuts-in-the-shell to eat while you wait for the burgers. Good prices, too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“When a great burger is what you crave...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Tip: small fries is plenty for a small group of people!
The burgers are delicious and perfect for the day after a big fancy event; it is the first place my husband and I went to the day after we got married as we traveled toward our mini moon destination! Lines always move quickly; prices are reasonable, and the peanuts are a nice, random touch. Also-- any burger joint that supplies malt vinegar for their fries holds a special place in my heart.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Burger - Fair Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Burgers here are very good, tons of topping choices. You really don't need the regular (double) burger - it's too much for some. Peanuts are a nice touch while you are waiting for your order! Fries are fantastic, again small order is enought for 2.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.