We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
1286 Route 300 NE, Newburgh, NY 12550
(845) 567-0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 155 Restaurants in Newburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“affordable and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a chain restaurant that offers really high quality beef. TGFriday's, well-known chain, cannot measure up to this one. From starters to the all kinds of steaks tehy offer, you simply don't know what to devour first. the servings are huge and the next-day leftovers serve as a great reminder of a comfortable cowboy/gaucho atmosphere of the restaruant, teh helpfulness adn firendliness of staff and overall good atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Off da Hook !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great Steakhouse, the food is off da hook. I love food that actually has some taste, thank god for some seasoning. Took alittle bit to sit, gets packed. Food is not the cheapest, but worth it, just can't afford it everyday. Everything I ask the wife where she wants to eat, Longhorn Steakhouse comes up followed by a yummmmm, hear what i'm saying? off da hook !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“dissappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have never eaten in a longhorn steakhouse before and not likely too again after our dissappointing visit to this one. Steaks were small, mine was not cooked how i asked for it, so i sent it back, they did not seem to be too happy about this, by the time it came back, the others in our party had finished their food and i had eaten the rest of mine, so ended up eating the steak on its own!!! Also felt it was quite expensive, have had better food for alot less.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson River Valley, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

It's been awhile since we ate here last. My son and I had the Steaks that Sizzle special and they were very good and very tasty. I would recommend it. My wife had her normal steak and she was very happy with it and the steaks were all cooked to our liking. They serve the best hot wheat bread along with a nice salad. Our server was very good and and knew what she was doing. Prices and proportions were very good and we all had leftovers to take home. Well worth the money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant is consistent and their food is always good. It is a nice place to have lunch or dinner.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.