We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definate Bed Bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region to your Saves list
Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 N. Main St., Newark, NY 14513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newark
Shoreline CT
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Definate Bed Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I do not know where to start, this place is a DUMP and the only name hotel in town, I read that there were bed bugs here, then checked the bed bug registry and did not see any reports filed, I checked in and inspected the mattress, headboard and picture frames, did not see any evidence of bed bugs. My sister joined me there and we spent 2 nights. On the second morning, my sister got up and pointed at a little bug and said what is that. I pulled back the sheets, there were 2 more...DO NOT STAY HERE. We spent the next several hours, bagging up our things, going to the pharmacy to buy bed bug spray and researching what to do...We wound up buying new outfits and either washing for throwing out everything we had with us.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    11
    18
    30
See reviews for
29
15
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Brantling Ski Area. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and smelled OK. Not a lot of traffic noise, yet found some garbage under the bed. Not a big deal, and would most likely return for the skiing next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Came to NY to visit Family and thought we would give it a try after hearing that it underwent renovations. We were surprised at how much the rooms were, and they were dirty and smelled damp. We had to wait a few minutes to get a room due to the fact that the Lady at the desk was on the phone, and wouldn't acknowledge us. We decided to eat at the Restaraunt, had a rude little waitress and waited 45 minutes for food that was horrible and over priced. We decided later in the evening to get a cocktail at the pub, and I tell you, the Baetender had the mouth of a sailor and was rude, and couldn't even make a drink. My wife and watched as the Bartender served the Waitress we had Alcohol, and we knew she wasn't of age. We asked the Bartender about wines and she pointed to a shelf and walked away. I would not recommend staying here,eating here or even drinking here.The staff is rude and mouthy,and the Hotel is run down and dank

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newark hotels

Schenectady, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My stay turned into a nightmare. I woke up very early feeling itchie and found I wasn't alone in the bed, there were bed bugs!

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The staff was friendly however our group reserved 4 rooms and our room had no microwave or fridge and an old tv. The other rooms had flat screen the those amenities. Would have been nice if we all the same room set up since the rate was the same. Pool heat was broke and dining/bar getting remodeled. Overall it was ok but not the best hotel Ive stayed.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I am currently paying $117 + tax to stay at this dump. I have stayed at nicer Econo Lodges for half the price. The doors connecting the rooms are so thin I actually heard the person next door unzipping their suitcase. Not a place for light sleepers. Chairs in the rooms are old and stained and the tables are so old and loose that they spin. Don't expect to watch TV if you stay on the second floor. The TV's are so old that half the time it's just snow. I know this because I asked to move my room because I wanted to watch MNF and my second room was only marginally better. In the last 4 hours I've been in 3 rooms and they all need to be renovated badly. The only reason I rated this hotel a 2 instead of a 1 is because of the folks at the front desk. They are excellent. Kind and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Hotel was clean, rooms were clean and nicely painted with an updated tv, has a nicely maintained pool but overall the entire hotel needs updating! There was ample parking. The hotel is convenient to some restaurants and some shopping. Style is still from the 70's. Wireless internet is poor at best (approx 40% signal), with no option for network hard wire connection in the room. Outlets in the room were very worn and would not hold my phone plug-in or computer plug-in. Restaurant at the hotel was closed most days and nights. "The free coffee at the entrance was either cold or was empty. I did get a cup of luke warm coffee one evening. I did not try after the 3rd day to get coffee from the front entrance. Back entrance door did not lock because the door is very worn and locking mechanism does not work.

Room Tip: If you are a business traveller ask for a room away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region

Address: 125 N. Main St., Newark, NY 14513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region Hotel Newark
Quality Inn Newark
Newark Quality Inn
Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region Newark, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Finger Lakes Region, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.