We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Breakfast and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
310 High Street, Newark, NY 14513   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Newark B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
cleveland
1 review
“Bed Breakfast and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I are not B&B people. But someone reccomended the place to us. Most assuredly, if all B&B's are like this one we have seen the light. The owner is incredibly gracious. The bed's were super comfortable. The house is so extremely charming. And she made us german pancakes that I still think about all the time.

Room Tip: Choose whatever suits you. Some rooms have private baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your first B&B stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
39
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our stay at Vintage Gardens was awesome. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast absolutely delicious and the owners were absolutely lovely. The bed and breakfast is located in a beautiful old mansion with a beautiful garden setting and a welcoming place. If you are in Newark, NY, this is the place to stay AND reasonably price. We will always stay in Vintage Gardens during our visits to Newark.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oriental Room, the bathroom was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Vintage Gardens we look foward to your return.
Michael and Kimberlee Meeks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Our family had a wonderful three-night stay at Vintage Gardens B&B, while we visited our hometown of Newark. The transformaton of this village estate is such an asset to western NY. Our hosts were friendly, the delicious beakfasts more than met our expectations, the accomodations were beautiful and extremely comfortable (especially the beds), and the grounds are spacious and gorgeously landscaped. We also enjoyed the appearance of two ducks each morning outside the dining rooom window! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
It was nice to share your happy occasion of your family gathering together for such a woderful celebration of a 100th birthday. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Vintage Gardens. Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you for the 101st birthay celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We (two couples) were looking for a B&B near Sodus for the Rhonda Vincent concert. We found the Vintage Gardens and boy are we glad we did. Very well done renovation of a beautiful historical home in the heart of Newark. We were impressed with the attention to detail and the overall cleanliness of the mainstay area and our rooms. At night we played cards in the charming sunroom and Michael came out and made sure we were comfortable and had all we needed. Kimberlee was a fantastic hostess answering all our questions about the home, the area and even finding us a catholic church in town and giving us the mass times. She was very knowledgeable and was a pleasure to visit with. Our rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. Our breakfast was "one of a kind". A special pancake topped with baked apple slices, bacon, fresh real whipped cream, sweet maple syrup and hot coffee. Truly a gourmet meal. The grounds and gardens are a labor of love and are so extensive they require a tour of their own. If you are anywhere near Newark, NY don't miss a stay at the Vintage Gardens. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you need lots of room choose the Asian Lily Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your lovely response. We are very blessed to have wonderful guests like you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay as we do our utmost to meet the needs of our customers.
Looking forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards Michael and Kimberlee Meeks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax,VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great food, relaxing, comfortable bed and peaceful retreat. We had an unexpected trip to Newark, New York last weekend, but staying at the Vintage Gardens B&B provided a place to relax amidst a very busy visit. The pumpkin pancakes with local maple syrup the first day was followed by a delicious asperagus omlet the next; two special meals, two days in a row. The coffee was especially good too. Each night we relaxed in overstuffed chairs in the library and enjoyed watching the logs burn in the vintage marble fireplace . When traveling it is hard for me to find a bed that I can sleep on as well as my own, but I slept as if I were at home; no expense was spared to insure that guests would get a good night's rest. All in all, the Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast offered us a peaceful retreat on a cold February weekend away from home. Can't wait to go back to see the Rose Garden in full bloom.

Room Tip: The Asian Lily room is large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

In October, my boyfriend and I chose to revisit Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast, since we had such a wonderful time last year. You know how sometimes 'sequels' can disappoint? Well, I must say that was NOT the case! Again, Michael and Kimberlee out did their selves. They have made some substantial additions to the bed and breakfast since our last visit, that simply added to the delightful charm and comfort of their inn. If you get a chance to visit the Newark area, make sure that Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast is on your list places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

My 2nd stay at Vintage Gardens - always a pleasure to stay with Kimberlee and Michael. Having grown up in Newark, I really appreciate what they have done to preserve this historic home. Their hospitality is impeccable - rooms are clean, well-appointed, and the beds are new and very comfy. The bathrooms suggest vintage, but everything has been updated. Breakfasts are phenomenal, personalized to any dietary need. Kimberlee is involved in the community and the perfect resource for information on the area and its history. If I had to come up with a negative, it's that my stay was only temporary - I could really get used to the idea of moving right in!

Room Tip: One downstairs suite (Garden) available, all others upstairs. I liked the downstairs suite, but hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 310 High Street, Newark, NY 14513
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Guest rooms. Formerly the Jackson’s Perkins Rose Company Estate this historic 1840’s Tudor with the personallized service of a Boutique Hotel. Furnished with antiques and gracefully poised on a park-like setting, including formal gardens and fall colored woodlands. Two blocks from the Eire Canal in the New York Finger Lakes region, just minutes from Rochester, wine trails, apple farms, outlet shopping, and area attractions. Encounter warm hospitality and the charm of a vintage B&B with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast Newark, NY - Finger Lakes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.