We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, as always !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in New Windsor
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, as always !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel from 12/27/12 to 1/1/13. We called ahead, as we had a late arrival, and the check in could not have been more seamless. The room was spotless and comfortable, housekeeping was excellent, and breakfast presented a variety of choices, hot and cold. The hotel is located on the grounds of Stewart International Airport, and is within driving distance of West Point Military Academy, Newburgh Mall, many Revolutionary War sites, and a hour drive to New York City. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Newburgh/New Windsor area. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Nylonghorn,

We look forward to having you as our guest every time you travel to our area, any time of day or night!

Thank you for sharing such nice comments!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    27
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
83
32
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poolesville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I were traveling to Newburgh for a family event. It was easy to find, and the staff was very accommodating. We arrived earlier than normal check in time, but they kindly let us check in early. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi Daryl B,

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. Since you have family in the area, I hope that we will be seeing more of you! Although we can’t guarantee it, we will always accommodate an early arrival if the suite type is available. Sometimes it is just these small gestures that make a big difference. Glad that you were happy with your stay!

Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've stayed here numerous times, usually a few times each year, we're in the area; and each is just as good as the last! Great customer service, clean hotel/rooms, great prices (for what you get), & nice facilities! Free complimentary breakfast in the morning, and NOT just toast/bagels. Full spread, and each morning it's a different entree. Everything is always good, appetizing, & great price....FREE! Thursday nights they also have complimentary dinner!! How AWESOME is THAT???!!! You also have a small kitchen w/complete stovetop, microwave, & dishwasher...& don't forget the pots/pans, silverware, flatware & more, because it's all there! Standard sized frig (you'd have in your kitchen at home). Free wi-fi, in room.

Staff has always been pleasant & helpful, if/when I have an issue...always resolved quickly, happily, & correctly!! :D There is an indoor pool, which has always been well maintaine..I've never seen/experienced ANY issues.

Sleeping...bed are clean & quite comfortable. I'm usually an insomniac...NEVER a problem here!

I've also NEVER had ANY issue(s) w/my bill, ALWAYS accurate..no hidden charges. What can I say....we're treated well everytime, and so we keep coming back! They've gotten "it" right here.

Room Tip: Be prepared to NOT have ANY issues! :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Travelinggirl56,

What great comments! You covered just about everything in detail and I appreciate that! It is really good to hear that for someone who struggles with sleep that you rested well with us.

We look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were flying to Orlando and deccided to stay at Homewood suites based on the reviews and the ability to use our points for the stay. Me, my wife and 3 daughters originally had a suite booked with 2 queen beds. I was to sleep on the couch the one night. Since our flight was at 7am I thought it would be a zoo for me and 4 girls to use one bathroom to get ready. I called a few days before and they did have a 2 beedroom/2 bathroom unit available for a slight charge. I jumped on it and am glad I did. The unit was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the 2 bathrooms was a defiinite plus. The rooms are very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for you stay.

And on a side note, I think it is great that Kathy takes the time to respond to most of the reviews posted here, both positive and negative. It definetly shows she cares about your opinions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hello Wyannuzzi,

Thank you not only for the excellent rating you gave our hotel but for reading the comments of our guests and my responses. I learn every time a guest gives feedback. Some comments spur internal changes of our operation and in other cases, the words of our guests generate even larger changes within the Hilton Homewood Brand.

It was so nice to hear that we were a great start to your vacation! If you are local residents, don’t wait for your next vacation to stay with us. In my opinion our two-bedroom suite is the most spacious and beautiful accommodation in our area and I am so happy it was available when you arrived.

Thank you again Wyannuzzi…come again!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Have been staying at this property on a regular basis since 10/2011. Property and rooms are very clean. Facilites are always well maintained and secure. Breakfasts and dinners are very good quality. Staff is very friendly, helpful and very attentive to details. Have never had a bad experience yet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear barbbrn7,

To hear such amazing comments from a loyal guest is very rewarding for the entire team. Because you stayed with us since 2011, I hope that you trust that our commitment to service is genuine!
Although my hope is that you never have a bad experience, know that if there is a mistake made…we react quickly and sincerely!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin County, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family has stayed here twice now, and we find the hotel to be the best choice in the area for convenience, cleanliness, and comfort (we have also stayed at The Days Inn, Hilton Garden Inn, Ramada in this area...but we will stick with Homewood from now on). We love the suites, especially since we have 2 kids. It's great to have a full kitchen, including utensils, cups, can opener, etc. The property is on the ground at Stewart airport but I don't recall hearing plane noise at all. It is off the main road as well, so very quiet, My only complaint is that whenever we've stayed here we've tried to get a suite with 2 queen beds and both times they've been sold out (we made our reservation weeks in advance). The only other minor issue was that the property has flood lights outside the windows, so even with the curtains closed there was a glow in the room on the 1st floor. When we stay again, we will request a higher floor to avoid this. Overall, this is a great hotel and easily the best choice in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if you want to avoid the lights on the ground floor landscaping at night (even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear patravels7,

Thank you so much for your comments and we are honored that our Homewood Suites will be your first choice when you visit the area. We appreciate that you love our suites and you are right…our one bedroom suites with two queen beds (all suites have a pull-out sofa) are extremely popular. We are an extended stay hotel so these suites are also booked by families staying for long periods of time.
For your next stay you can certainly request a higher floor but please remember to draw the “black-out” curtains located behind the sheers. This will eliminate the glow from the standard outdoor “up lighting”.
Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The wife and I enjoyed our stay. Full breakfast, close to WP, and shopping. The pool and hot tub were in very good shape and the room was clean and nice. We were able to purchase wine and beer from the front desk and it was very reasonable. We will stay here every time we visit the area, can't say enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi EricATC ,

I am so happy that you and "The Wife” (lol) had a nice time visiting the area and staying at our Homewood Suites. You covered so many of our important services and features in your posting and yet it was short and sweet! Thank you for the compliment of saying that you would always choose us!

Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood Suites New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood
New Windsor Homewood Suites
Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.