We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Motel to your Saves list
Windsor Motel
2976 US Rt 9W, New Windsor, NY 12553   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The owner is extremely rude and ruined the reservations. The rooms are horrible with tacky decor and the location is horrid. There were rumors of his staff stealing things from your room. I wouldn't stay here EVER again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your reservation dilemma. Unfortunately, there was no record of this reservation through any of our reservation channels. We followed up with all of our reservation channels to locate this reservation, and no record of this existed. In the future, please bring your confirmation information with you so we can cross-reference.

Our desk manager also assisted in finding nearby accommodations. We hope that those worked out well for you.

Our housekeeping staff is regularly monitored and trained, and we have customers with no issue with our housekeeping. We are also going thru regular upgrades, and are updating rooms on a rolling basis.

We hope you come back to see our newly renovated rooms soon.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weatogue, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I needed a place to stay for my brother's graduation at West Point. My family got four rooms, and stayed for a few days. The room was clean, the doors locked, it was conveniently located, and I slept well. The place could be updated a bit, but hey, so could my house! It was quiet, and everyone who worked there was very friendly. I went next door to Irish Eyes pub, which was great! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are constantly updating rooms through out the property and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I needed to stay for a week. The motel staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and quite. I had no safety concerns being a woman alone.
The rooms were clean and did not smell. The water was hot and the shower was not cramped.
This is a great place for the price

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you Rebecca W for your note. We're continuing our property upgrade and hope that you'll continue to think of us for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a very great stay. Had a room with nice tile floor and a very good size shower. Was a good location for us , Office clerk that was working there was excellent in being very helpful for directions and site seeing. One of the first times we ever came across a Motel that had someone as Valuable as he was (clyde) < We definitely be stayin there next Year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here about 3 days with my kids and wife rates were good roon was very clean service was excellent... Read all tbe bad revisit must of not stayed at a bad motel b4.. U get what u paid for and thays what i like the best...Will come back anytime i recommend it to anybody..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stay here for a week for a business meeting and to also go sightseeing , my room was bright ,clean and nice. The office staff was very polite and pleasant ,, housekeeping staff was very helpful in making sure that I had everything i needed. You even get breakfast it may be just coffee ,OJ or cereral or,a donut or a bagel but . it help in the morning when you are rushing out. the rates are reasoanble ,I will be staying here again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinMot, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you for your next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The front desk guy was pleasant and prided himself in giving us the large sure with the hardwood floors. It was clean, but the beds had plastic covers on them so I felt like I was sleeping on a diaper. Great rate, but I probably would have splurged on a hotel closer to the highway if I had been thinking....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Hidntreshr,

We are sorry that you ran into this issue during your stay. As you can see, we are actively remodeling and refreshing the rooms at the Windsor Motel. In your specific room, we forgot to remove the wrappers from the mattress. We have corrected this issue and have trained our staff to ensure they are removed in other rooms.

We are conveniently located on Route 9W, which is a major highway within Hudson Valley area. Although not quite on the interstate, we hope you reconsider Windsor Motel for your next stay in the Hudson Valley. We're centrally located and undergoing a number of renovations!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Windsor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Address: 2976 US Rt 9W, New Windsor, NY 12553
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Motel is located in the heart of the Scenic Hudson Valley in the Town of New Windsor, NY. Total 34 unit motel with single bed and two bedrooms. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms, Providing Daily and long term accommodation, with 24 hrs front desk service for guest. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast every morning and Internet service! Each room equipped with Microwave, small refrigerator and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel New Windsor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.