We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel New Rochelle to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Radisson Plaza, New Rochelle, NY 10801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
jaffrey, NH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Hotel for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A well situated hotel for quick access to Manhattan. Excellent staff and dining room. Food is high quality comes quickly and the wait staff is helpful and pleasant. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Bathroom is also very clean and a pleasure to use. A perfect hotel when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value. We are continuing to improve our property, so we can provide an even greater value for our guests in the future. We hope to see you back when our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    63
    19
    15
    6
See reviews for
53
24
4
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is an excellent hotel I would rate it *****. The food and the staff everything was excellent. The rooms were cleaned daily, the bathrooms were excellent. staff were helpful and their amenities were great. We truly enjoyed out stay. A well blended hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so very much, your review details the type of experience we aim to deliver to each and every one of our guests. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

modern upgraded facility, well located, easy access, free parking, 10 minutes walk to train station, close to Bronkx zoo and botanical garden and local beaches. good restaurants around but not walking distances

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. As a senior contributor for TripAdvisor, your praise means a lot to us. We hope to be your first choice for any future trips to the NYC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I needed a last minute reservation and got the last room available. The room was fine, except that the door didn't properly lock. People next door were extremely loud. I had a great time at the bar with the DJ playing good music. The outdoor pool is not heated and was too cold for me to use.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your last minute need for a room, and that you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future. Please do not ever hesitate to notify staff of any issues with your room so we can remedy them for you immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

After some discrepancy with the bill our stay was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. At the end of the evening we went to the bar (NoMa) to unwind after a long day, but the music was extremely loud. If you wanted to have a conversation, this was certainly not the place to go!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. NoMa, our restaurant and bar area, does serve as a nightclub on weekend nights, and typically gets rave reviews from our wedding guests. I am very sorry to hear that was not your experience, but I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us on the whole. We hope to see you back whenever your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

There was no problem with night club (highlighted in previous reports). Rooms are refurbished with good beds and great TV selection. A/C is very silent but efficient. From the outisde building is not that nice but the Radisson is a safer bet than the Marriott Suite in downtorn New Roc in terms of sleep quality, equipment, TV and internet access, location, parking options (free vs. 10 $). Staff is friendly and efficient, restaurant is very good with nice staff. Pool really is a plus too. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Hotel for your visit to New Rochelle. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Caras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

When I had my first complaint about this hotel, I called the 800 number listed for Radisson. I was told that they could not help me because each Radisson holds its own policies. The front desk staff could use a little customer service training. I was forced to pay for a room even though a snowstorm prevented any air travel for 3 days. I was told that was their policy. When I finally could rearrange my travel, they charged me more than the internet price and told me that was their usual feel. When I arrived, they had me in a 'business' room. I objected and they stated that the hotel was full, which was not true, and 'upgraded' my room which was next to the exit door and the elevators and on the side of a Toyota dealer with very loud traffic. The bathroom was so tiny that the door just missed the toilet when opening the door. The bottles of water in the mini refrigerator were solid ice. The hot water in the shower was extremely inconsistent even during the 3 minute showers. I ended up paying an extra $213.90 just because they would not honor the fact that I could not arrive during a snowstorm. I would not stay at this Radisson and will stop staying at any other Radisson hotels again.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. The bathroom was tinier than my closets at home. It is next to a Toyota...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel for your trip to New Rochelle. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. With regards to your comments; your original reservation was for a weekend in February, when our rates and availability are more flexible. We accepted your future reservation, for August, with no penalty or charge, despite the last minute cancellation due to weather. However, as I am sure you can understand, our rates differ depending on the time of year. The summer is an extremely busy season, not only for us, but for all of the New York area. So, of course, there would be a higher rate during an August weekend, when we were indeed sold out, as was most of the county. You were informed of the higher rate when you re-booked your travel. The increase was not due to your "upgrade." In fact, we extended a complimentary business class upgrade to you. We are surprised to hear you did not enjoy the guest bathroom. I see that your room was furnished with a newly renovated bathroom. The design has been met with great praise by guests and although our bathrooms are not huge, the design takes advantage of the most usable space. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the shower and the water bottles in your fridge. We just installed a brand new, eco-friendly boiler system and new refrigerators. We have not experienced any issues thus far. Did you report these problems while you were here? We certainly would have addressed them immediately, but I do not see that you shared any of your concerns during your stay . Again, our apologies if you were dissatisfied with the room. We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance should you be in our area again to visit your family. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel New Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Address: 1 Radisson Plaza, New Rochelle, NY 10801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel, locally owned and operated for over 38 years has been chosen "Renovation of the Year 2012" & "Renovation of the Year 2011" by Carlson Rezidor Hotels. Awarded EXCELLENCE AWARD FOR 2012 by Trip Advisor. Ranked #1 Trip Advisor since April 21, 2012 for New Rochelle. Our hotel has 129 newly renovated guest rooms. Our hotel is non-smoking. We offer complimentary wifi, refrigerators in every room, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, Sleep Number beds; as well as some traditional mattresses are available upon request.Located on the Long Island Sound, Radisson New Rochelle is less than 15 miles from the bustle of New York City; as well as 12 miles to Connecticut. We are the perfect destination for the corporate or leisure traveler. We also enjoy being located near the Metro North station just a short walk from our hotel (3 blocks)to visit NYC or Yankee Stadium.The New Rochelle station also offers Amtrak service to NYC, Washington DC, Baltimore, Boston and numerous stops along the way each day.We are easily accessible to I-95 off exit 16 ; as well as Yonkers, The Bronx, White Plains, Mt. Vernon, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, Pelham, the White Stone Bridge are nearby; as well as JFK and LaGuardia airports - taxi service or shuttle service is available, please call hotel for information. Radisson New Rochelle is Within walking distance of a 1.2 million square foot entertainment/retail/residential complex. Consisting of Regal 18 & IMAX, bowling, restaurants, arcades, etc. The Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway and numerous beach clubs are nearby; as well as Bronx Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Numerous colleges are nearby such as Iona, Monroe College, Fordham University, College of New Rochelle, and Einstein.Radisson New Rochelle offers 129 newly renovated guest rooms, with complimentary high speed internet, refrigerators in every room, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, single cup coffee makers in every room, data ports, and complimentary parking; some rooms offer an electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson New Rochelle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.