We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MapleStone Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Paltz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MapleStone Inn
541 Rt 32 S, New Paltz, NY 12561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 New Paltz B&B and Inns
USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Spent a weekend at the Maplestone Inn. Great hosts, Sean and Patty; very friendly and welcoming. Stayed in the Jenkins Suite, which had a nice gas fireplace in the bedroom. Wifi available. 3 course breakfast was amazing! Definitely a class above the type of food usually served in B&B's. They also offer a pre-breakfast coffee delivery to your room. Very responsive to dietary requests. My partner requested soy for his coffee; they didn't have any on the first day, but on the second day they had it! Easy drive into downtown New Paltz. Overall great experience and would return again!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms available, I would go for one of the suites on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
74
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Couldn't have had a nicer time at the Maplestone Inn . Hosts , Sean & Patty, made sure they would do anything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible .Coffee brought to our room each morning was a nice touch. The breakfast was exceptional & we were able to socialize with other guests staying there. The rooms were clean & spacious , beds were very comfortable . We had the opportunity to stay in two rooms (Tucker & Jenkins) during our 2 night stay. Hope to go back soon ...

Room Tip: Tucker Room is bright with lots of windows & has a large tub with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The Maple Stone Inn has been meticulously restored to colonial beauty with modern conveniences. The atmosphere of the inn is in keeping with the 1700's that is abundant throughout the region. The hosts are perfect, helpful but giving you quiet to relax. The breakfasts were delicious and our accomodations were first rate. patti and Sean were excellent resources for excursion and dining ideas. We would highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

First...the house. Beautifully restored 1700's stone farmhouse that has retained all the charm and gentile of former days, yet incorporated with modern convenience (like a steam shower and a soaker clawfoot tub in our bathroom!). The fireplaces in this house simply bring you back to another time, with some large enough to walk into! We rented with another couple and it felt like the entire house was our own. Next... the owners. Patty and Sean were gracious and accomodating to our every need, better yet they were only there when we needed them;-) Finally...the food. This was unlike any other B&B we've stayed at in terms of quality and quantity. The homemade breakfasts were different each day and each day they were equal to what you might expect sitting down at the CIA.

Bring a book...or read one of the many they have...you will be inspired to simply relax and enjoy the surroundings for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the queen bed room and I'd do so again. There are two other king size bedrooms, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

My Husband and I just had the best mid-week break ever at the Maple Stone Inn.
Sean and Patti are such lovely, kind and generous people. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed.

Here are some of our favorite things about Sean and Patti's B&B-

1-The entire place is immaculate.
2- The 3 course gourmet breakfast.
3- The gentle wake-up.

The service that we got was over the top. We loved it so much, we wish we didn't have to leave. If you want to go some where that you can relax, have amazing food and be treated like a king or a queen, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tucker Room. It was so bright and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just a 90 min drive from NYC we encountered a beautiful B&B that we will definitely return to. The house has been beautifully and so carefully preserved that you feel like you are stepping back in time while also enjoying modern day luxuries. Our bathroom had both an antique gas fireplace and a huge, deep tub. The breakfast was delicious and included three courses! Patty and Sean are so warm and welcoming that you feel as though you are with family! We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tucker room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I live in New York city and are always looking for weekend getaways in the area. Maplestone is the perfect place - less then 2 hours from NYC and you feel as though you've been transported to a fairytale. The house and rooms are spectacular and the inn keepers Patty and Sean are a delight. Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MapleStone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MapleStone Inn

Address: 541 Rt 32 S, New Paltz, NY 12561
Location: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in New Paltz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maplestone Inn - where the comforts of the present honor the past. Relax in our spacious guest rooms, all with private baths, fireplaces, A/C and wireless internet access, as well as a 3 course gourmet breakfast, served each morning. This renovated 1790 stone farmhouse is your home away from home, minutes from New Paltz, and a short drive to Mohonk, Minnewaska Preserve, local wineries and all the wonderful attractions of the Hudson Valley. Come home to Maplestone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maplestone Hotel New Paltz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MapleStone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added MapleStone Inn to your Saves list