We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DM Weil Gallery

DM Weil Gallery
208 Bruynswick Road, New Paltz, NY
+1 855-278-5683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in New Paltz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At over 3,000 square feet, the DM Weil Gallery may be the largest modern art gallery in New York's Hudson Valley. Just a short drive from the center of picturesque New Paltz, the DM Weil Gallery offers the look and vibe of an exclusive Soho style exhibition space, but with the majestic Shawangunk mountains as a backdrop. While the art on the walls -- the eye-popping abstract creations of acclaimed painter DM Weil -- has been praised by critics and collectors alike, the gallery's mission statement remains, "Why Can't Fine Art Be Fun?"
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My friends told me about this place and being a modern art fan I paid it a visit. Wow! Piece after piece is colorful and full of life. Brought a big smile to my face just wondering around and taking it all in. Donna (the artist/owner) was so nice to take time out from painting a recent commission and tell me the background of certain pieces. A glass of wine and a free print later and I was a happy camper!

Miss this place at your peril!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
1 review
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

What a joy to come across such a beautiful gallery and sweet talented artist. She is so unassuming and modest that belies her artistic gift. Bright colors jump off the walls and bring joy to the observer. I have been an art fan for most of my life and visited many galleries in many places; I can say without doubt this ranks right up there with my favorites. Go see for yourself.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stopped in last weekend and really enjoyed my visit. Friends recommended this stop on my way around the Hudson Valley. High, stark white walls give it a city gallery feel and the large colorful artworks are perfect in there. The manager and owner couldn't be nicer and spend as much time as you like talking not just about the gallery and art but the area as a whole, recommending other stops and local restaurants. Be sure to check this place out!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Don't Miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Seen all the reviews on here and they say it all. Great space with colorful, exciting art and the artist is as nice a person as you will meet. No pretense or airs here, just friendly people and great art in an amazing space.

Go and see!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

On my way to Ohio I spent a day in New Paltz, NY and just happened upon a beautiful gallery in the woods. DM Weil is an inspired talent, and her gallery is a huge suprise on a country road. I expected a barn like setting and instead got a big city look with the warmth and friendliness you would expect in a small town. Just hung out and chatted with the manager and artist for awhile, then took in her artwork and space. Such happinesss and color adorn the walls If you're in the area don't miss this place....you will regret it!.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DM Weil Gallery also viewed

 

Been to DM Weil Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DM Weil Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.