We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's Restaurant

Mario's Restaurant
Rte 20 & Rte 22, New Lebanon, NY 12125
(518) 794-9495
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pricey but Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This place had delicious food.... the rolls, the calamari, our entrees.... all YUM. The service was very good. We enjoyed this restaurant. It's a great place to go if you want to a bit of a fancier, more expensive meal.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    18
    11
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephentown, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good for seniors and families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

if you are not too adventurous, take the family here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires, Ma.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What accommodating hosts !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Well, my spouse and I had planned a post-holiday dinner at Marios and planned to use one of our Berkshire Big Deal coupons on a week day evening.
When the time arrived I was afflicted with a hand/wrist issue thereby making it difficult to dine out so I contacted the restaurant to see if we would be able to order take out instead. ( Usually the coupons do not allow take out service).
The staff inquired with the owner, I was told "absolutely, you can order take out".
While my spouse was driving over to pick up our order one of the owners telephoned and suggested ordering a dessert rather than wasting a few dollars left on the certificate.
How considerate !!... and when the food arrived we found the meal to be delicious.
There was added warm freshly baked crusty italian bread and fresh popovers, fresh salads with dressing on the side, the lasagna was amazingly tasty, the salmon with maple syrup and mustard and accompanying angel hair pasta with horseradish and dill sauce was so tasty and perfectly prepared !! The creme brulee was sent along with some fresh rapsberries and an italian cookie.
What a feast we had and we both agreed that we most definitely would be going there to dine in the near future.
Although somewhat pricey for the entree's the accompanying accoutrements make it an excellent value and the caliber of the food was well worth the cost.
Much appreciative thanks to Marios for being so good and so accommodating !!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful popovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Pop overs are wonderful and the food is well prepared and plentiful. Marios has been in business for many years and they do everything right. The service is excellent and well informed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I continually find myself heading back to Mario's for some of the most well prepared dishes I have ever had the opportunity to enjoy. The restaraunt is on the small size so a reservation is a must on the weekend and because of the open floorplan, it can become quite loud at times. The Chef's preperations are second to none and the popovers are a treat by themselves. I highly recommend this restaurant and if you have the opportunity to try it, you should....Prices vary, but expect to pay about $100 per couple.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mario's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.