We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Hartford

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn New Hartford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Hartford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 Burrstone Road, New Hartford, NY 13413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I waa charged for breakfast lol room was nice, clean, updated and staff was friendly im writing this a couple of months later i hope its the right one, only stayed for 1 night and i would stay here again

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

No breakfast included -- maybe I've spent too much time in European hotels, but for about half the price, I could have stayed at the Days Inn down the street with the same amenities, plus a full, hot breakfast. There is a door-hanger telling about the save water program to use your towels for more than one day, BUT there are NO towel racks or hangers in the bathroom. There is no ventilation fan in the bathroom. I asked about this, as there seems to be a vent, and was told that none of the bathrooms had fans.

Nice, comfortable, and sofa in our King room. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, but it needs more shade and tables for the supervising adults.

If you are looking for a comfy bed and meeting rooms, its good, but the wifi is a little slow. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, but you pay for it. Since I wasn't there for business meetings, I could have done better at a lesser property.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the main hallway. The doors don't filter out any hall noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: If you really want to save water by asking us to reuse our towels, provide racks in the bathroom to hang them on.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda1777, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New Hartford, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We regret that we did not provide the type of accommodations you expect as a traveler – my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused with your stay. We take your constructive feedback seriously, and will continue to focus on providing comfortable accommodations to all our future guests. Failing to meet guest’s expectations is not part of our culture, and is unacceptable by our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMMOND
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Made reservations at this Holiday Inn due to its proximity to Utica-Rome Speedway and used Reward points. Directions to this place via Mapquest were confusing! Finally found this hotel and next to business park and across the street from homes. Only later we found a hospital and college close by also. Requested 1st floor room with fridge for diabetic husband which was fulfilled. Beds were clean - AC cold - and room quiet. We stayed 4 nights and I requested our daily supplies from very nice housekeeper. Nice courtyard by outside pool where I sat to read and relax. Room also had an office chair by desk and upholstered chair with reading lamp in corner. Housekeeping needs to clean behind these chairs more often! Dusty - nothing gross! No microwave in room but one in lobby where Snack Shack is located so I would make micro popcorn or oatmeal. Even had cookies one evening in the lobby! We ate in the attached restaurant one night (I had a Restaurant.com coupon) - great corn muffins! Loved using the business center because I had trouble with my GPS. 2 of our 3 races were rained out so we went to Turning Stone Casino to play the slots! We had to check out but the FIFA Soccer game was on so we watched it in the restaurant while eating lunch! Nice place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel beforem is always cofortable . Pool is out side and no hot tub. The casnio is not far 10 miles. room is clean and large no noise . Place is never crowed restrurant is attached to hotel can charge food to bill.

Room Tip: Second floor is always quiet and warm or cool
See more room tips
Green Features: Hall ways are not like stepping out into a steam bath always cool or warm
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed 6/19. Bottom line: Big comfortable clean room, good staff, no fridge/microwave.

Hotel is next to a business park on a route that passes through town. A bit hard to find without GPS. There is plenty of free parking. Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Beds had clean sheets and we slept well. Wish there was a fridge but it's a Holiday Inn so you don't get that.

Nothing special here, but not bad either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda1777, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New Hartford, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chartley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We chose this place because of its location. It was the halfway point on a long journey. My review is for the room, not the common areas. We arrived late, we left early. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would usually give an average review because there is nothing spectacular about the hotel. However, I did have an issue (which can happen) and they dealt with it professionally. So for that reason they get a "Very Good" rating from me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda1777, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New Hartford, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am glad that the issue that you expierienced was satisfied to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband is a gold member. He bike this room for business. Having the intent is a necessity. We could not get internet. We repeatedly asked the front desk which acted like we were a nuisance. We got told it "should" be fixed. Then we were told it "was" fixed. Then we were told to work in the lobby. Even if we could have had access to work for business in the lobby after 11 pm is ridiculous when you pay for a room. Nonetheless, we couldn't get access in the lobby either. At the front desk we showed them we didn't have any internet access which they insisted they had access. We were coined red but the connection showed "no internet access." We had three devices and none of them registered. We were made to feel we had the issue. We never had this problem at any other hotel and we have stayed at approximately 100 hotels in the past two years of business travel and didn't have any issue connecting to the internet.
For an employee to act like we didn't know what we were doing was very inappropriate. Their attitude was also very cavalier and dismissive about the situation. Just not acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda1777, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New Hartford, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. I have spoken with the staff about the proper procedures on how to handle further issues with the internet should they arise. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know of this issue so that we may repair it for future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Hartford hotels

Been to Holiday Inn New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Hartford

Address: 1777 Burrstone Road, New Hartford, NY 13413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Hartford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Hartford Hotel New Hartford
New Hartford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.