We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Going Back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada - New Hartford

Save Saved
You added Ramada - New Hartford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada - New Hartford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 New Hartford Street, New Hartford, NY 13413   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    40
    54
    65
See reviews for
72
35
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penn, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The service was great but the hotel itself reminded me of some sort of dungeon at night, it was very dark, even in the hallways with weird blue lighting. The bed was comfortable. Overall it wasn't bad just not quite as nice as I expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada - New Hartford, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently under renovation and will be making all the necessary changes to make your next stay much more pleasant. Once all the new lighting is received and put in place, we will have a warmer looking atmosphere for all of our guests. I am pleased to see you were satisfied with the service given by our staff. We strive to make every individual feel at home when they are guests at the Ramada.

We hope to have you as a guest in the future as we will continue to make your experience here a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel was very dark and dreary - not a welcome atmosphere when we walked in. The person behind the desk also had to take care of the breakfast area so when we were at breakfast the coffee and some food was all gone and when we checked out he was at the breakfast area so we had to wait. The room was OK - we turned on the lights! Didn't feel as though the hotel was in a particularly good area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada - New Hartford, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for notifying us of your concerns. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

We’re sorry that you had an unpleasant experience that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that this experience has caused you. To ensure that the problems you described do not go unresolved, we have implemented corrective procedures and are currently undergoing renovations to improve our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll allow us the privilege to welcome you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is tired and aged. Bathroom was disgusting. The place was scary and ac didn't work. Groat in bathroom was black and worn. Toilet stained. Poor lighting and Internet not working.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada - New Hartford, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for notifying us of your concerns. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

We’re sorry that you had an unpleasant experience that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that this experience has caused you. To ensure that the problems you described do not go unresolved, we have implemented corrective procedures and are currently undergoing renovations to improve our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll allow us the privilege to welcome you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room was comfortable and the bathroom clean, if somewhat cramped. The following morning, however, was more of a disappointment. The man who worked the front desk doubled as breakfast manager, so neither job was well attended to. Coffee ran out before we arrived and the lobby pot was also empty. (Only decaf was provided in our room.) The Continental breakfast was adequate, but only tiny cardboard bread plates were provided, with no room on them for waffles. Also, the tables were left dirty between diners. There was a TV provided but it was mounted behind the breakfast bar so that anyone close enough to watch it was in the way of traffic flow through the breakfast bar. Meanwhile, while the coffee was being made and the food replenished, the desk manager was absent to check people out. Overall, reasonable value but we will not return.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so choose first floor if this would be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada - New Hartford, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for notifying us of your concerns. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

We’re sorry that you had an unpleasant experience that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that this experience has caused you. To ensure that the problems you described do not go unresolved, we have implemented corrective procedures and are currently undergoing renovations to improve our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll allow us the privilege to welcome you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

very hard to find, under renovation with a new owner, many aspects clearly unfinished. Lighting was actually spooky. Desk associate (Juan) was very professional and helpful, breakfast after seeing the condition of the lounge was very good. Only hotel in the area that would take pets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada - New Hartford, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are indeed going through a renovation phase and hope to be done soon. I'm also glad that Juan provided you with professional service; we strive to treat all guests in a professional manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST SPRINGFIELD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel is dated but everything is very clean. Room was very quiet, very comfortable beds.. An excellent value for the price of the room. Good breakfast and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada - New Hartford, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind words; we're very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada - New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada - New Hartford

Address: 141 New Hartford Street, New Hartford, NY 13413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada - New Hartford 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are minutes away from Utica Business Park and Downtown Utica - NEW 2013 Renovations include full service family-owned italian buffet restaurant, refurbished rooms and lobby area with new hallway lighting. We provide free Wi-Fi throughout the property. We are situated very close to restaurants and shopping districts and a short drive to the Turning Stone Casino. Pets are allowed with 20 USD non-refundable fee per pet per night. Included with the room rate is a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free amenities. We also cater to disabled guests with easy access and disabled rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada - New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada - New Hartford Hotel New Hartford
New Hartford Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada - New Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.