We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
8675 Clinton St, New Hartford, NY 13413
(315) 736-9699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 83 Restaurants in New Hartford
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rome, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It had been a while since we last visited this restaurant so when we got a coupon in the Sunday paper for a free appetizer, we decided it was time to eat here again. We arrived at 6:00 pm on a Saturday night and after waiting only 4-5 minutes we were given a booth and were seated. The place was busy but things were clean and running smoothly. We both ordered a soft drink and we decided to split the free appetizer of boneless chicken wings, which were delicious and tasty. I ordered the broiled sirloin tips with brocolli and rice pilaf. My steak was cooked just right, medium well, and I thouurougly enjoyed my meal. My dining partner ordered the prime rib with mashed potatos and a bowl of fish chowder, he enjoyed his meal as well. The service was prompt, attentive, and accurate. The bill for 2 drinks, two entrees, a bowl of chowder, was 43 bucks before tip. A good price for a wonderful meal. We will surely be back in the near future. This place never lets us down.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Ninety Nine restaurant in New Hartford is my family's favorite place to eat out. The staff is welcoming and friendly and does all they can to please the customers. The food is delicious and generous at fair prices and the décor is very inviting. Perfect for a family dinner out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The food was great, the waitress was nice. It took a while for the food but it was worth it. I felt like I was at a spanish restaurant. There were cute pictures everywhere. I would go again for the food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utica, new york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very, very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hi,

This restaurant is alot better than most would expect from a chain.
Outstanding food, salads, service is top notch, great location, beautifule atmosphere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's certainly not gourmet, but for the money you get a decent meal, nice atmosphere, great waitstaff, and fast service. We dined in and our server, Melanie, was excellent. We chose 2 of the Real Sized Entrees: the balsamic grilled chicken and the grilled angus chopped sirloin. We had a coupon for a free appetizer and ordered the Buffalo Chicken Flatbread, which was fabulous!
The grilled sirloin had some hard pieces of something in it, which our server inquired about in the kitchen and was told might be cartilage, but overall we were pleased with the presentation, quality, and quantity.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.