We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop in after a day of shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Florentine New Hartford

Cafe Florentine New Hartford
11 Ellinwood Dr, New Hartford, NY 13413
315-768-1509
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 83 Restaurants in New Hartford
Restaurant details
Utica, New York, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stop in after a day of shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

To feed your sweet tooth with a variety of yummy treats! It's hard not to drool after first walking into Cafe Florentine at The Orchard in New Hartford. They have everything from cheesecake to cookies along with a variety of hot drinks to warm you up on an especially chilly day. You also have the choice of sitting inside or out when the weather is nice. Go ahead, treat yourself!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We visited on a nice quiet Friday morning and Pat enjoyed a pastry and a coffee. I was very surprised it was almost empty, as the Florentine downtown is one of our favorite Utica destinations and this convenient suburban branch was deserted. Limited pastry selection early, the delivery from the bakery comes in closer to noon. My nephews stopped in later in the day and enjoyed some very tasty sandwiches. Give it a try, see what you think.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Desserts, yes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The desserts are really good. Atmosphere is alright. Hit and miss with the service though. Go fill your belly with italian pastries!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chicken Gyro Wrap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I enjoy their Chicken Wrap and Buffalo Chicken Wrap. They have good desert, such as many type of cheese cakes and creme brulee.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian Pastries.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were familiar with Cafe Florentine from their other location. I have stopped in for coffee and a pastry from time to time. We wanted something special to take to staff at a medical facility. The variety and quality of the pastries was outstanding. Everyone was more than happy to see their treat coming from Cafe Florentine.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Florentine New Hartford also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Florentine New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Florentine New Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.