We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Utica NY, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Newer hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. More expensive than other Hampton Inn in Utica but feel it's in a better part of town. If using coupon can get a better deal. Breakfast filling and entrees change everyday. Staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    49
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
117
48
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel for business and I was very pleased. The rooms are huge and very clean. There is a Manager's Reception in the evening with yummy treats! I love the breakfast to go for those of us that's rushing to the office. I will stay here every time I have to travel to my Oriskany office.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

From the minute we pulled into the lot we knew this was going to be a great hotel. THe staff was sweet, we got complimentary chocolate, the decor and cleanliness was excellent. The face that the christmas decor was still up added to how beautiful it was in this hotel. The free coffee/tea/hot chocolate station was such a nice amenity to have. Breakfast had such great choices. Somethine for everyone. The hotel was so amazing I wish I could have stayed an extra night@ Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were looking at a college in the area. The hotel was only a few miles away and after a long day, a welcome sight. Excellent rooms, clean and great breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. Room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable and overall, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northeast
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband surprised me with a birthday getaway to Turning Stone and Vernon Downs. Since all hotels near the casinos were booked, he picked Hampton Inn New Hartford. What a nice surprise.

It was approx. 20 minutes from Vernon Downs and maybe a half hour from Turning Stone but is located in a great area with a lot of restaurants and shopping.

The front desk staff were truly amazing! They booked us in a great king-sized suite and let my hubby know that fresh cookies were on the way. The room was very spacious and clean. There is a small kitchenette with refrig, sink, and microwave.

We looked at the pool area but didn't use it.....very nice.

The breakfast was really nice. A great selection of hot and cold entrees, cereals, breads, and they provided large trays to carry food back to your room.

If you're in the Utica/New Hartford area for business or want a getaway to Turning Stone Casino without the crowds, I'd recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We are frequent visitors to New Hartford and were so excited when a new property finally opened up! Unfortunately, housekeeping was almost non-existent during our most recent stay. Then, we had a lot of issues seeking a resolution with hotel staff. Disappointed to have to go elsewhere as this is really a lovely property and super convenient to our family in the area.

http://ofgoodfamily.com/2014/02/23/hampton-hospitality/

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were there for hockey tournament and the hotel and the room were very nice, clean and smell good. Good breakfast selection and the staff are friendly and very willing to help you. Everything is outstanding. The location is perfect, closed to our ice rink as well as to the mall/restaurants/etc. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica

Address: 201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.