We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Go To Hotel for Hamilton College” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The Go To Hotel for Hamilton College”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This new hotel is excellent, and perfectly located if you are visiting Hamilton College. Spacious rooms, everything is new & clean, decent breakfast, wonderful cookies served gratis in PM, ten minutes from the College. It's so new that no locals seem to know about it. It's a little hard to find, but just turn right off Rte 5 West on Woods Road, first right on Ariana, and you're there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    49
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
115
48
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Let me make this easy on you...stay here if have to stay in the Utica, NY area. Its that simple. This hotel is much superior than the Hampton located just north of downtown Utica...and much better than the Radisson, Holiday Inn Express, and other hotels in the area. Save time and energy and just book here.

This is a new property. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are obviously nice and new. The walls are a little thin...but not bad. The hotel is close to all the new shopping and restaurants in the area. While its probably a 3-4 miles off the NY Thruway...its not hard to get to. Like others have said...its a little tricky to get to. GPS to the Lowes and the hotel is just behind that through an apple orchard.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face to the East and odd number rooms to the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Although the address says Clinton, the property would be better understood to be in New Hartford or on the way to New York Mills. That said, it's predictably good, like all Hampton Inns, with the added jolt of a curious decor -- perhaps meant to channel the Adirondack great camp aesthetic? The male staff wear plaid shirts (tails out) as if about to leave on a hike, sort of. Rooms are well-equipped with a unique arrangement of furniture that provides separate areas for lounging, working, sleeping all in the same continuous space. Hard to find, but worth the effort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matagorda, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The property is so new that we had a hard time finding it on our GPS, but believe me, it's worth the trouble. There is an older one downtown and we went there first by mistake. Thank goodness that was not the one where we had our reservation. Terrible location!! They were nice enough to give us easy directions to the new one, so when you make your reservation, ask for directions.

The hotel is beautiful, and the surrounding area is gorgeous. One block to restaurants, easy on and easy off Interstate. Couldn't be better

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I love Hampton hotels. Every time I stay there is have an excellent experience. I only did not care for the business center set up as the computer monitor should not be set up so passers by could see the monitor when you are viewing personal emails and log in pages.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford! We are so pleased you enjoy staying at Hampton Hotels. We love having you! Thank you for the suggestion with regards to our business center and the placing of our computer monitors, we are looking into a way to resovle the issue. We hope you will try us again if you are traveling in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was in a quiet location, and the staff was friendly. The lobby was nice. But the molding was coming off the wall and the shower was separating from the wall. We also found a screw in the shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your guest suite. We have shared these items with our Engineering team to address and hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very nice accommodations and staff. Location was close to the Hamilton College campus. We were attending the graduation of a family friend. Because the hotel was so new, it was not on GPS radar so we did have a little difficulty with the local highways, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us over graduation weekend. We love having you!
Thank you for your comments regarding your GPS system issues, we have contaced the website that provides updates and they are working diligently to provide updated information so it is easier to find us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica

Address: 201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford / Utica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.