We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton to your Saves list
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4939 Route 17M, I-84 Exit 3E, RT 17 W exit 123, New Hampton, NY 10958   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a nice basic clean hotel. We were going to a wedding at Catlain Gardens and there were no rooms there so we decided to stay here because it was close. We were pleasantly surprised. This is a great no frills hotel and the staff is very nice. They even serve a free breakfast. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

People in adjacent room were loud, stamming doors and still on cars, including mine. I did not sleep most of the night as I feared my car would damaged by these people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE VALLEY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I found everything to be satisfactory. I felt the price was more then reasonable. I brought my dogs with me and that worked out real well. I felt their price for having the dogs with me was more then fair considering what I would have had to pay to board them plus I had the security / comfort of having my "babies" with me. The hotel has a nice big yard that is very accommodating for doggies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank COLETTE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way from Massachusetts to Florida. We came in without a reservation. The rate was ok - under $100 for 3 people. The continental breakfast was adequate, but not great. I ate a toasted bagel with cream cheese and a banana. I just didn't feel like the room was clean enough. I could see where there were smudges of some sort on the light switches, etc. And the upholstered chair in the room was absolutely disgusting - lots of stains in the fabric.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spazgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hampton
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 7 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#4 of 7 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton

Address: 4939 Route 17M, I-84 Exit 3E, RT 17 W exit 123, New Hampton, NY 10958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton Hotel New Hampton
New Hampton Days Inn
Days Inn New Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing