We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic stay with good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton to your Saves list
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4939 Route 17M, I-84 Exit 3E, RT 17 W exit 123, New Hampton, NY 10958   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in New Hampton
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
16
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I found the hotel/motel to be quaint. It appears to be operated by a younger "Mom and Pop" couple with children. The property is nicely landscaped. I stayed in a room in the building attached to the office. Check-in fast fast and pleasant. I asked if the room I'd be staying in had a microwave and refrigerator. The answer was "no", but he quickly and effortlessly switched my room to another one that did! The room was comfortable and spacious, and appeared clean to me. The decor looked freshly maintained, and the furniture also appeared newer. No flat screen TV, but the picture and channel selection was still great. The continental breakfast was larger than I've seen at other hotels. A large selection/variety of bread, muffins, bagels and also nice gourmet-style cinnamon rolls. Four types of cold cereal, where most only have two. The coffee was excellent, and they also had tea, hot chocolate, milk and juice.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you, request a room further away from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

It was tough to choose a rating for this hotel. Two stars seems overly harsh, but three is a bit generous. There weren't many options in the location I wanted to stay on this night, and we seemed destined on this trip to find mostly Days Inns. The rate seemed unduly high for what we got, but I probably should not have been surprised, being this close to New York. It's hard to mentally adjust to the change in 3 days from West Virginia to Pennsylvania to New York.

The property is nicely landscaped, the lobby looks very nice, and you could park at your door, which is always a plus for us. The managers were friendly although sometimes distracted by the need to attend to their children. We were put into a room which was way too tiny for its two double beds, and probably smaller than many walk-in closets. It also did not have the refrigerator and microwave advertised. The manager told us there was no space for them in that room, and moved us to a larger room of the same type.

That was fine, but it was a very hot day and the air conditioner was turned off in that room. It was bedtime before I felt cool enough in the room. We also tracked grass clippings into the room before the manager came around with a broom and swept off the sidewalk.

The mattress was fine and I slept well (now that the room was cooler. Breakfast was well-maintained and featured a good selection, better than the previous Days Inns on this trip.

The review asks about a fitness center, but I didn't see one. I think there is a pool, but thunderstorms started just as we arrived so I didn't look for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fal river
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

on our way home from va we decided to stop and stay because they honored coupon .the furniture was brand new but it was diffrent . room was clean beds were comfortable and the atmosphere was relaxing and quiet , lots of trees and grass .when u looked out window, i liked it ,breakfast wasnt bad and staff was freindly. woodbury outlets r close by also .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My room was located in the separate building. It had a musty odor. Baseboard heaters dirty. Desk scratched. Shower, TV and heating worked fine. Satisfactory bed and bedding.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton

Address: 4939 Route 17M, I-84 Exit 3E, RT 17 W exit 123, New Hampton, NY 10958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in New Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton Hotel New Hampton
New Hampton Days Inn
Days Inn New Hampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;