We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very user friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soons Orchards & Farm Market

Soons Orchards & Farm Market
23 Soons Circle, New Hampton, NY 10958
845-374-5471
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Farms
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Apple picking & more! We grow apples, peaches, nectarines, vegetables, pumpkins, and sweet corn. We make peanut butter, applesauce, apple cider donuts, apple cider, and pies from scratch. Daily samples, cooking demos and classes, and a monthly Farm Dinner. Our U-Pick apple orchard, with kid-friendly trees and the best apples, is open weekends starting Labor Day. Hay wagon rides to our U-Pick pumpkin patch start late September. Founded 1910. Visit us and taste the difference. Open daily all year (except June and part of July!)
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very user friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice compact U-pick and fun country store with good fresh made products. Especially good bakery. I always get their peanut butter and they have good squash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't miss a season.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Soons is an authentic apple orchard and farm market not to miss. A family run business that continues to offer a traditional NYS farm market experience. Get your apples, veggies, fruits, cider, syrup and locally baked goods without the thought of a huge corporate marketing scheme behind every corner. I'll keep going back as long as they keep their doors open.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“When its corn time, it's time for Soon's. When its apple time too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

WE will go out of our way to get corn at Soons- better than any where else. They grow several different varieties and so have good corn for many weeks. Great selection of apple varieties - try something the supermarkets don't have

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small Fresh Farm Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

A family business that has been there for at least forty yrs. Open August thru May. Their specialty is apples. They also carry other fresh produce,homade pasteries, bread,fudge,jams all delicious but a bit pricey. Fall is my favorite for the cider and doughnuts. Don't leave without their corn if it is in season.....It is the sweetest I've ever had.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Real Country Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Local corn, locally-grown apples (pick your own, too!), coconut-coated cigar candies, Scottie's Pies--there is nothing here that won't make you drool. Prices are fair and the staff are kind. A great place to go for local products.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soons Orchards & Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soons Orchards & Farm Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Soons Orchards & Farm Market to your Saves list