We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW just stunning! Everything and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa
Save
You added Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa to your Saves list
7520 West Hollow Rd (County Rd 33), Naples, NY 14512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Massage & Sta Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
1 review
“WOW just stunning! Everything and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

WOW! What a beautiful place. My boyfriend and I stayed here on 17Sept. We did the 6 hour wine tour and overnight accommodation package. Our limo driver was awesome and the B&B is just out of this world. The owners really take pride in their love for their horses and their home is gorgeous! The views from the wrap around porch are breath taking. Beautiful trails to walk down. The rooms are spacious and trendy...not what you would expect to see in a log cabin home. I would recommend this place to everyone I can and have. We will be back here for sure! Also that night when we got back from our wine tour, we chatted with the owners for a while and another couple that was staying there. After we went up to our room my boyfriend proposed! It was the most perfect day of my life and Mountain Horse Farm B&B made it all happen.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We booked here based in part on previous tripadvisor reviews, and all the raves are certainly warranted. The Mountain Horse Farm has it all - a great location, beautiful views, wonderful rooms, excellent food. Our hosts, both two- and four-legged, made it a truly special experience. We loved it! Warning - expect to gain weight, Suzanne is an excellent cook!

Room Tip: We liked the Morgan room (also a suite option with two bedrooms), but Nakota looked nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Point, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We so appreciated the beautiful view, the comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodations, and the warm hospitality of our hosts that we asked to extend our stay, but unfortunately only one additional night was available as this hidden gem was booked. Suzanne and Rudy are warm and welcoming people whose company we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was generous and tasty. The location is quiet but close to towns and sites. We are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Gorgeous rooms and location.. had a modern decor but still warm and comfortable... would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Four nights. Beautiful room, property, and people. Truly superb and the owners could not have been more accommodating and generous. If I ever return to this area, this is the only place I would consider staying.

Room Tip: My room was upstairs--super quiet; go for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad,ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Beautiful horse farm has warm hospitality and first rate accommodations from Dutch hosts. Great, creative breakfasts. No other house is visible from the 33 acre grounds, which have wooded paths and multiple kinds of lounges to try out (and jacuzzi). It is about 4 miles from town of Naples and also Bristol Springs (where there is Brown Hound Bistro. a great restaurant,) We loved our five day stay.

Room Tip: 2 rooms. Downstairs is the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Gorgeous home, delicious breakfast and lovely hosts. Suzanne and Rudi made us feel welcome right from the beginning. Great spot to explore the finger lakes region or just escape and relax. We highly recomend this B&B and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa

Address: 7520 West Hollow Rd (County Rd 33), Naples, NY 14512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Horse Farm is an elegant and romantic boutique Bed & Breakfast and destination Spa in the heart of the Finger Lakes wine country. Nestled in the beautiful, scenic Bristol Hills, close to wine & beer trails, Canandaigua Lake and Bristol Mountain Ski Resort. Mountain Horse Farm is situated on 33 secluded acres with gorgeous views. We offer 7 well appointed guest rooms with private bathrooms. Three rooms have fireplaces and private decks with private jacuzzi's. Guests can enjoy the groomed trails for hiking, cross country skiing and snow shoeing. The destination Spa offers couples massages & an infrared sauna. The beautiful barn and pastures are home to our lovely horses. Our secluded location offers a truly relaxing and natural spa experience. Relax and Rejuvenate! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.