We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Nanuet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Nanuet to your Saves list
Days Inn Nanuet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   367 Route 59 West, Nanuet, NY 10954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“worst hotel ever!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

place was a mess when we arrived, and later that night the whole hallway filled with weed (marijuana) smoke. I called the front desk and they "warned" the room. I then called the local police and they informed me the place is known as a drug den. I brought this issue up to the front desk at check out, and the they said it wasnt their problem. No appology, no discount for the drug den room, nothing. Worst place and shouldnt be allowed to keep the Days Inn name.

Room Tip: go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    28
    25
    49
See reviews for
51
33
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Decent hotel room and a good value for this area of New York. Easy access to NYC and Hudson Valley towns. The hotel is an older property that has been renovated. Room was spacious and comfortable. Limited breakfast items and eating area. Very nice staff!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, IL.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Stayed at Days In for about two weeks with the whole crew (3 rooms). Rooms are freshly remodeled, nice and clean.
Bottom line: Good price for a clean room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdo07daysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
Dear Andy,
Thank you very much for your compliment .I am very happy to see you enjoyed our "RECENTLY RENOVATED NEW ROOMS" with an affordable Room Rate,
For guest satisfaction "our first priority to provide clean and nice room with all ameneties in order that we are offering to our valued guest, Thanks for staying with us,

TOM (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Listen - the place was lovely. Decorated well. GOOD breakfast. Friendly, helpful front desk personnel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Room is as quiet as could be. I totally recommend this hotel. Good value, too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel has just been recently renovated so make sure you look at the review date of past negative reviews. We have stayed prior to the renovation where we thought for the price the hotel was OK. Now it is great!.. This includes continental breakfast(waffles, 2 cerals, donuts, toast, juice, coffee, fruit etc. The rooms were quiet and clean. The first night we stayed in the business suite which with the curtains it was very dark in the room and very spacious. They put in plasma TV's. The bed was comfortable. We had a mix-up with our reservation but the staff worked with us. It is not perfect (as you can see light under the front door so we just layed down a towel. But for $79.20 a night it is great for the price. All the shopping and restaurants are right on the road the motel is on. Just a couple of miles away down this road is the large Palisades Mall (4 stories tall).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdo07daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Dear yount.


Thank you very much for your review.I am glad to see for the most part you liked our newly renovated rooms.The wonderful staff and our delux breakfast. Our goal is to believe in more than %100 guest satisfaction and the value of the money that you are paying for your accommodation, We trying our best to strive for ten,

Thanks,

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We found Days Inn in Nanuet incredibly pleasant. We were stopping for one night to check out Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow and Nyack. It's literally one minute off the highway, took 10 minutes to downtown charming Nyack and the shores of the Hudson River and less than 20 to the Tappanzee and Tarrytown. It was a very clean, nicer than average room with smart layout. The staff was very professional, pleasant and helpful. Our only "complaint" is that while the location is convenient from the highway there isn't anything in walking distance. The price can't be beat!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdo07daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Dear Annalara,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. we have recently renovated all rooms and made significant enhancement to our customer service. room quality and cleanliness of all rooms. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us,

Thanks,

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

Stayed one night. Bed was fine. Room was clean. Telephone never had a dial tone. Couldn't send email but could receive it. Room had desk but no electrical outlet within reach. One chair for two people. Television only got a few channels; half were for kids. No instructions on how to use dish network remote. Air conditioner blows on bed. Strong odor of stale cigarette smoke in hallway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nanuet hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nanuet

Address: 367 Route 59 West, Nanuet, NY 10954
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nanuet 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn in Nanuet is conveniently located 35 minutes outside of New York City. Our location also provides you with easy access to the NY State Thruway, Palisades Interstate Parkway, and Garden State Parkway. We offer 70 rooms in total, including 12 Business Suites and 4 Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Nanuet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.