We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Nanuet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Nanuet to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Nanuet
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
chester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great visit as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

excellant as always - staff was great - clean - anything we needed was provided - pool was crowded so we went next door to their sister hotel the hilton garden inn and they let us use their pool - which had a hot tub as well. the hilton garden actually quoted us a lower rate for our stay however - they did not offer breakfast so we choose the hampton inn and once we told them that we were quoted lower by the hilton garden inn they matched that price which was so great - make sure you offer the name of who quoted you the lower rate - incase they wish to confirm

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that everything was great during your stay as it usually is and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    78
    39
    24
    17
See reviews for
102
52
23
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had heard good things about Hampton Inn. Not very impressed. I will try others in the future. The AC sounded like a jet engine but never cooled off the room and ran non stop. The bed was very uncomfortable. The sofa bed smelled bad. TV Reception was very poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We will look into the ac issue as we have not had an issue like that come up recently. Also as far as the TV reception we are actually on July 21st getting a new system that is Fiber Optic instead of Satellite which will greatly improve picture quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Overall, a nice stay. Had a screaming child in the room next door, felt as though the child was in my room. Seating in the breakfast area is tight, went to the local diner instead. Staff is friendly, place is clean. I would recommend a stay here if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the noise from another room. I also apologize for the breakfast area being so busy. We are looking into getting more seating to keep up with the demand in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean, comfy, with a nice hot breakfast. Free internet, and they have two computers for guest use (with free printing) in a nook on the 2nd floor by the elevators.

Unfortunately, the walls were thin. I thought, "Maybe the neighbors are loud talkers," as we could hear most everything they said. I decided they were actually rather quiet, when, over the murmur of their television, I COULD HEAR THEM ZIP UP THEIR LUGGAGE!

Staff were pleasant.

This is on a busy commercial route, so you can find restaurants and anything else within a stroll or short drive. We didn't have any problems with noise from the street.

Wheelchair access room was fine. Didn't have a roll-in shower...and I don't want them, as they usually render the floor a slippery wet mess!

Ask front desk what would be quietest room if they aren't full.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We will look into the issue with thin walls. We are going through a full renovation this fall and I will be sure to bring this up as we start. I am glad though that everything else with your stay was satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here two nights - staff helpful - breakfast was great - we had a great time!!! I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area! Close to NJ Transit Line to get into New York City!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. From all of us here at the Hampton Inn Nanuet we are so glad you had a great time and best wishes on your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

asked employees to take care of this no ac issue. all they did was offer to take off a night and gave me a free movie. i was there for five days with 85-90 degree weather. it was absolutely awful. they said they couldnt even send me to a new room, which if they were at full capacity is hard to believe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We sincerely apologize for the A/C not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

At the time we made our reservation we ask for a quite room away from any source of noise. We were attending a sports events and we were in need of rest. We arrived at the hotel at 3:00 pm in time for check inn and we find out that a wedding party was gathering in the breakfast area adjacent to the check inn area.
The hotel staff dismiss our concerns, however they knew that a wedding party booked the hotel and it was expected to be noisy. We could not sleep at all.
Next morning at breakfast time the celebration was still going one. The wedding party was still on
their wedding dresses and alcohol bottles/cocktail glasses were disseminated on the breakfast area, people were pretty drunk. The party guests were not only drinking at 6:00 am they were using language that was certainly not appropriate for any hotel's breakfast area. Most of us were families with children trying to have breakfast. Unfortunately there was no place to seat and escape the party. Imagine our surprise when the hotel employes show up not to control the behavior but to take pictures and selfies with the drunken guests, then to our astonishment they proceed to thank them for their business...
This hotel can not fulfill the basic service that guest are entitled: a clean room, a night of good rest and a quite breakfast.
I am certain we will not stay in this location or any other Hampton Inn in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the parking lot entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. First I have to say that I am totally shocked by your review. I would really like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nanuet

Address: 260 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nanuet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Rockland County, Hampton Inn of Nanuet, is the area's premier hotel. Come and see our beautiful new Lobby. We just completed a full renovation! Now even more comfortable the before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Nanuet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.