We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 W. Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Hilton Honors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Smithfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth Every Penny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was well worth the money. I would recomend to family a friends. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very courtious and professional. I would stay here again. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway and is a good location for attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you Gregory N for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review for our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    66
    19
    17
    6
See reviews for
71
43
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed overnight for business and was very satisfied. Staff was both courteous and friendly and breakfast was more than adequate. My room was clean and quiet. I had dinner at the restaurant and found the food decent and the cost reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Susan A. for taking the time to post a review for us. My team and I strive to exceed our guests expectations and I was so pleased to see that we accomplished that with your most recent visit to the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn staff made my friends' and families' stay a great success and a very pleasant one for my daughter's wedding. They paid attention to detail, were very pleasant and accommodating. The planning before was very easy. More rooms were made available as needed. A hospitality room was set up for guests and bus transportation was supplied to guests. The staff looked after my guests for me. I felt like I was in good hands.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
It was our pleasure taking care of your family and friends for your daughters wedding. We appreciated you choosing our property. We wish you and the happy couple the best of luck with all your future plans. Feel free to look us up for any anniversaries, baby showers and other occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

stay one night in a one bedroom suite, room was clean and confortable, the only thing the room we got did not have a nice view but i did not say anything since we did not stay much in the room.
staff extremely friendly from the front desk to breakfast restaurant staff.
would definately go back.

Room Tip: when you get to the reception just ask which view do you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Maria B for taking the time to post to us back in June. We truly appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My first time staying in this hotel. I was impressed by the welcome and the staff. Everyone is very friendly. The hotel is a bit dated, in terms of furnishings when you get up into the rooms. The beds are a'la'Hilton and are comfortable with lots of pillows.

I had a great meal at the restaurant. They have a nice selection of beer and wine and will make ANYTHING you want. I had the Conrad burger, which did not come with sweet potato fries, they gave them to me! Another fellow was there combining a special they had that night with the standard fare - hey - the traveler was pleased. To top it off, I ordered a dessert, which they modified (did not want all the whipped cream) and it was outstanding. The service was super terrific all around. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is older so all the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you Bonnie D. for taking the time to write and post a review on tripadvisor for us. My team and I strive to exceed our guests expectations and we are so pleased that we accomplished that for your stay last month. We do have plans to fully remodel our hotel rooms by the end of the year and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMINGTON
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a very pleasant, very clean hotel, with an excellent and friendly staff. It is kind of pricey, however, even with the discount we received as part of a block registration for a wedding. A hot breakfast is normally extra on top of the room fee, although there are many other options within walking distance or a very short drive, so one is not limited to the hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you Leah for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and our rates do fluctuate throughout the week. We do have some great packages that will include the breakfast in the rate for a discounted price. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. You can count on us to provide excellent service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Located directly off the I-87 makes this hotel a most practical overnight stop on frequent drives between NY and Montreal. Courteous and generous staff ensure all needs are met. The place itself is very pleasantly decorated and provides all one can need when away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you rf2205 for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review for us on TripAdvisor. My team and I strive to exceed our guests expectations and look forward to having you stay with us again on your way by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet

Address: 270 W. Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Nanuet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.