We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's On Main - CLOSED

Jimmy's On Main
149 Main St, Nanuet, NY 10954-2804
845-623-6246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“JUST OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We found this place to be just ok. We have been there 3 times. The food didn’t impress me and the service was OK. I can spend my $$ elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanuet, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Jimmy's is a great place to dine. My friends and I are on a low carb diet and we ate like kings and queens! That's not to say Jimmy doesn't have amazing carb filled meals and desserts, but he accomodates everyone. This is a great place for the comfort foods we all love. I had the pistachio/gorgonzola crusted pork chops. They were ABSOLUTELY amazing! The ambiance is wonderful and the service was excellent and friendly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkstown, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Miniscule Portions Not Worth The Price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Went to Jimmy's tonight and while the menu was extensive the food was so-so at best. Had the stuffed artichoke as an appetizer. We all agreed it was missing something taste-wise. 3 of us ordered the stuffed chicken special at $16.95. While it was "OK" the portion was so small (one puny, thin chicken breast for each plate) it would have taken all 3 plates to fill up one person. Jimmy seemed like a nice guy but he should be ashamed of himself ripping off people that way. We all agreed we will definitely not return. Service was the only thing that was good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“I am glad that I found this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My colleague and I were looking for a restaurant in Nanuet and stopped by at Jimmy's. That was the best we could do! We had a warm welcome by Jimmy himself in his nice restaurant. The staff was on the spot. The menue offers a good variety of modern and Italian cuisine. I had one of the best tomato soup's outside Italy and the Beef stew was execllent too. Good Vines and desserts as well. I wiill surely come back next time I stay in the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eh...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Ok. Nothing special. Funny. No fish on menu on a Friday during lent....

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's On Main also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's On Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.