We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
130 North Main Street, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Markham, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Assuming that purpose of your stay is to visit Letchworth State Park ( ours was ), this hotel is an excellent choice. Park entrance is about a mile away. As Park entrance fee allow in and out privileges, one can rest for a while at the hotel and can head back to the park conveniently. Staff is friendly and helpful with travel inquiries. Room is as is expected for this kind of rate. Fridge and Microwave are handy. Pool facility is also useful. Breakfast is decent with enough variety. Of the two dinner we had at Mt. Morris, we liked Genesse River Restaurant next door - you just walk there. Veg. Pasta dish and Chicken Marsala were both good. Good quality salad was included with the meal.

Room Tip: We asked and the hotel offered some discount for the member of AAA/CAA. Also, obtain a Dine Around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    59
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
51
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I don't know if the manager was having a bad day or what, but after a long day of travel, he treated me more like an annoyance than like a guest. I had a 12-night trip and felt welcomed everywhere else. Oh, and make sure you don't want to use the ice dispenser to fill up your cooler!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We do apologize for your experience at our hotel. This is not the norm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The staff at country inn & suites go above and beyond to help make your vacation an excellent experience. The staff gave us recommendations for great food establishments in the area, and helped direct us with the trails and falls.

The rooms were clean and the buffet has a variety of food to choose from.

I would definitely recommend a stay if you are planning to visit the park. We are a short drive away from the north entrance. If you wish to see other attractions, you will need to drive approximately 20-40 minutes to see them

Letchworth state park has a great deal of history and the most beautiful waterfalls in NY state.
Lunch or dinner is a must at the Glen Iris House

Room Tip: the two room suite is great for 3 people four could be tight with one bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you spending time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooperstown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

internet unusable complained to management just got excuses instead of problem being solved Breakfast one day was good next day quality was not there. I would think twice before staying there again as the price is a bit steep for the quality of service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We apologize for your problems encountered during you recent stay. We have been in touch with our provider to resolve our internet issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My daughter and I had a great stay here. The manager greeted us upon arrival and checked us in. He let us know about the hotel's amenities and the complimentary breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were there to visit Letchworth State Park and the location couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was nice and clean. There is a barbecue grill in the back. Watch your bank account closely when staying here. They will charge you more than they tell you. They also may charge you after you leave for incidentals.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your stay and glad we could be a part of your celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

A positive impression was made upon my first contact with Andrew when I phoned to inquire about reservations. He was polite and helpful. Too bad he was not working when we were there so he could be commended. My family was staying in Mt. Morris so my 87 year old mother could share all her stories of growing up there, and show us around town and where her dad's drugstore used to be. Additionally, it was a 29th anniversary celebration for my husband and myself. Upon arrival, the staff presented us with an anniversary card complete with a handwritten note and a $25 gift certificate to Questa Lasagna where we had dinner reservations. Such a generous and kind gesture!!! Many thanks. Cookies and hot drinks were available at all times in the lobby. This location was perfect and the hotel surpassed all expectations. Andrew arranged rooms for us one across the hall from the other so we could have a whirlpool tub room with a king and a room with two beds since we were traveling as a couple and two other single family members. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The maid staff took great pride in making sure everything was perfect. There was a great variety at breakfast and it was well tended. We highly recommend staying here. Do take advantage of the great shops and restaurants while in town.

Room Tip: We loved being on the first floor right around the corner from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Address: 130 North Main Street, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.