We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
130 North Main Street, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
LI NY
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

If your going to letchworth stat park,its right there.The hotel was really nice. We had a nice king bed.It was really hot when we were there a/c worked well. The breakfast was better then average. I like the oatmeal cooked with choice of raisins,etc.The other nice touch was the single cheeses & fiber bars they had.Knowing people would probably be at the park,thought that was great.Not much in the area,Brians diner was really good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    60
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
54
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed several times on our way to Canada. This is a nice stopping point to enter Canada early in the day. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is very helpful, there is a nice pool and hot tub to relax in making it a fine interlude. There are some nice area restaurants,etc. The beautiful Letchworth State Park is very nearby and a great place to visit while in the area.
There is a nice convenient breakfast available daily.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you . Hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A great weekend get away ...very close to Letchworth State Park and about 45 minutes from Darien Lake Amusement Park. Booked a two beedroom suite, so my daughter had her own room. Very nice, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast room was pleasant, and staff was quick to clean and turn around tables for others when it was a little busy in the morning. Pool, spa, and fitness area were clean and opened earlier and later than you would expect (6am - 11pm) ...nice because we arrived in late evening and still ahd a chance to relax.

Room Tip: Go down the hall a bit...away from the laundry in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a business trip with limited choice of hotels in the area. As expected, Country Inn was comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to Allegany State Park . Staff were welcoming and friendly. I will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We came up to tour SUNY Geneseo. While it is a few miles farther from the school, the free internet, free breakfast, refrigerator in room, fresh cookies, clean rooms, friendly staff and overall ease made this a perfect choice. Could not be more pleased.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when visiting SUNY Geneseo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've stayed here several times, as I travel back and forth from Buffalo to Phladelphia often. Dependig on what time i start my trip, I may need to spend a night somewhere between. The Country Inn & Suites is perfect. Clean, friendly, great free breakfast, comfy beds, free internet, and every room I've stayed in has been in excellent condition. A bonus for me - it's 1/2 mile from Letchworth State Park. I can start my morning with a nice walk in the park! Note: this is a 100% smoke-free hotel. If you are a smoker, you must go outside. I have never noticed any smokers hanging around the entranceway, which is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Was visiting my daughter at a local college and this hotel was recommended. SHort drive, but worth it for comfort and cleanliness, but the price is a bit steep! Breakfast was very good, pool area nice - excercise room is bascially just a treadmill, but oh well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Address: 130 North Main Street, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.