We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Holiday Inn Drive, Mount Kisco, NY 10549   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Mineola, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here weekly for 7 months and the staff treated me like family. There were the occasional mishaps that happened, but it was the way the staff handled these that determined the magnitude. They exceeded my expectation in service. The on site restaurant is good with a wide selection of entrees. I definitely will stay here again when I am back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the property as the front area gets crowded and sometimes loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff here does truly care for our guests and I am glad that showed through to you. See you next time!

Melody Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    62
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
47
27
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here with family and friends for a wedding in the area. It is very centrally located for enjoying the town of Mt. Kisco and getting to Chappaqua.
I was wowed every time I entered the hotel, because of the high ceilings, beautiful decor and stunning fireplace.
We had a wonderful experience in Teddy's Ultra Lounge for a late dinner after arriving from flights from California to Florida. The food was great, but the nice experience was largely due to our server, Teresa, whose unfailing good humor and attentive service at that late hour was impressive.
She helped satisfy the four young children as well as the adults, and we thank her very much!
Another nice aspect of the lounge was that it's large enough so that the children in our party could run around a little bit near our table without disturbing customers at the bar near the front.
The only real disappointments for us at the hotel were the lack of an elevator and the lack of an indoor pool!

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing stairs request a lower level room. The staff will help carry bags u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here recently for wedding. Because of the affordable price, I wasn't expecting much. It exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food we ordered via room service was really good. I wished that our room had a minibar, but other than that, no complaints. We would definitely stay here again if we had another event to attend in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel has a lot of potential and it was reasonably priced for the area but its dated and tired. While all seemed to work and it appeared to be clean, the place is just a little tired. I was not happy that they got my reservation wrong and had me coming in one night before I actually did. The extra night showed up on my credit card but did not show on the bill when I checked out. I called them and they promised to correct the error, we'll see. If they don't I'll be back here to report it. I had the opportunity to dine at a banquet, the food was hot but average, the service was good in the dining room and at the bar. At breakfast the next morning the menu had previously been agreed to which the attendees did not know and the omelet chef bit everyone's head off for asking. Excuse me! The room was clean and well appointed but again not sure when the hotel was remodeled. All in all it was average and could have been better. As far as treatment at the front desk, it was cordial but average. Expect an average stay at an average hotel, with average treatment. It is what it is.

Room Tip: the hotel is in a commercial area, there is no good view, although the area is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear firefighterdad,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel has poor Rooms and Windowless breakfast room.
The AC is in Winter Saison so
Loud no possibilty to Switch out
And if you Switch out all 5 Minuten come a 10 Second Loud Test ?! This
Area is 50km far away from NY.
The service People Are friendly and Always . Price is for such Quality to high and also to high in The near Zone to New York. A mall and Restaurants are 1 mile away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Dartscht,

I am glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! I am happy to report that, as part of our upcoming renovation, we will be getting all new HVAC units in our rooms. That will surely rectify the noise issue you refer to. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is my hope that, the next time you are in NY, you will stop in and see the changes the renovation brings.

Take care,
Melody Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

No one knows anything at this hotel ... No one takes any pride in there work ... I had an engagement party booked months prior that I had to cancel 5 days before because the room block I was suppose to have for my guests was opened to the public ... Apparently canceling my party was the only option. This holiday inn should really send there employees including the manager Melanie for training on how to compensate people for errors made by staff ... And how to talk to people to keep business. This whole hotel is a disgrace because of it's staff ... They are rude and imcompedent!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Danielle,

Please know that I do value your comments in regard to your experience at our hotel. It is disappointing that we could not confirm the late reservations attempted by your group, due to the hotel being sold out. I do apologize if our group booking policy was misunderstood. In order to accommodate the situation, I did offer to transport any additional guests to and from a nearby hotel, at no additional cost - to lessen any inconvenience. Of course, we would have welcomed to host your party here, as planned. In our conversation after the event, you expressed that all of your guests had an enjoyable time, which I was happy to hear.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to work together in the future.

All My Best,
Melody Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is so humid that there is some special smell. Moreover, the microwave is not standard facility in all rooms and the washing machine is not clean. The positive positive parts are as follows: quiet, friendly staff, free coffee in the morning

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear HuijunAtlanta,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
13.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Address: 1 Holiday Inn Drive, Mount Kisco, NY 10549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.