We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok - your average Holiday Inn.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Holiday Inn Drive, Mount Kisco, NY 10549   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Kisco
Toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ok - your average Holiday Inn.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip, something like $150 including breakfast and internet.

Staff was very nice and helpful. The Hotel is simply OK, but nothing special.

Buffet style breakfast was ok.

It does have a nice little pub.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen p, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear, Orangecat1

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel. We do appreciate guest feedback and comments.
Thank you for the kind words about our staff, we are always striving to deliver a great guest expierence.
We feel our breakfast buffet is the perfect start to the day, and i'm happy to hear you enjoyed it as well.
Teddys bar & lounge is a perfect place to unwind and enjoy one self after a long day at work, its pleasing to see that you enjoyed it.
Again thank you for your comments, we will keep striving for perfection. We hope to be welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    44
    12
    9
See reviews for
29
22
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montecito, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is one of the only ones around so it is not going to change much. There is one bright spot and that is the woman who runs the breakfast she is a gem. After that it is a solid C+. The rooms are small for this part of the world. The pillows are all foam so if this is an issue don't bother asking I did two times once to the manager and neither time did they do anything and worse did not even tell me whether they had them or not. The food here other than breakfast is bad dinner food with nicer descriptions but mostly pre-frozen foods fried on order. The AC runs all night and day and you need it to drown out the TRAIN THAT RUNS NEXT DOOR!!. Oh it goes by at 1 and 3 AM. Such a delight. To make matters worse it is one of the worst designed hotels with 70 rooms long as the put the entrance at room 0. Not in the middle which would make sense so if you get a number in the 60s or 70 bring a snack. I can make light of this hotel but in the future I would stay 8 miles away south if I had the time as this is just a mediocre hotel with one or two nice employees.

Room Tip: do not choose a room over 45 and the second floor requires stairs so for some this is an issue - no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen p, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear, jimnick

I want to thank you for taking time to write a review about our property, we encourage feedback and guest comments. thank you for your nice words about our Restaurnt staff, we strive to deliver great customer service. i'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our dinner menu, we do have a one or two frozen items on there such as mozzeralla sticks, but all other items are made fresh daily by our chef's. One benefit of our hotel is its location to local transit such as the metro noth railroad, and Major highways like 684 and the Saw Mill Parkway. We do encompass long hallways, but our property underwent a 1.5 million dollar upgrade, a little over a year ago and now all of our guest rooms are just like new!
Again thank you for your comments, our staff will continue to do our best to deliver a great guest expericence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

When I do business in Westchester, I try to stay elsewhere because I can get a better value, but if I am in southern Westchester, this is really the only option. For the price, one would expect more than average. No perks for Priority Club. No pen in room. Bathroom is tiny, showing signs of wear, and appears to have squashed bug stains on th wall. Air system is incredibly loud. Slight musty smell each time I am here. I asked for a room as close as possible to the lobby, and was about a three minute walk away. Rally needed to print a document for the morning, but the Business Center (read: computer in lobby) computer did not have Excel. Irritating and shocking, given all the business travel. I know prices are high in the county, but for $200 a night, one would hope for more than just average.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your most recent response about your stay, I am Sorry you had some difficulty with our lobby business center I will make sure excel is operational by your next visit. We do currently offer perks for priority club members, our latest one is a pick a perk program called "Faces of Fortune". It is administered at time of check in, guests will earn one of three perks. Feedback is so extremely important in the hospitality business that's why I always welcome comments, Ideas and opinions from our guests. Our goal is a simple one, give our guest a clean, comfortable and outstanding stay while enjoying everything we have to offer. We could never achieve our goal without valuable input like yours. Thanks again, please ask for me the next time your in town I would love to meet you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had to attend a wake and funeral in town and the Holiday Inn - Mount Kisco offers a reduced rate for such an overnight stay. The rate was very reasonable and the accomodations were beyond clean and acceptable for our needs!! Everything we needed was close by and we would stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen p, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, September 11, 2012
First I would like to say i'm sorry for your loss. I'm glad to hear that during your difficult time you found our property to be very accomodating. We strive to deliver the upmost in customer service, and hotel cleanliness is always a top priority. I hope your able to visit our property on better circumstances in the near future.

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was on a business trip to NY, and some colleagues suggested this hotel because it was equidistant from quite a few offices around. I checked in after the long drive from JKF airport and the manor-like hotel did not disappoint in terms of the friendliness of the staff or the quality of the breakfast. The room was very good, though the bathroom was a bit on the smaller side. The bed was comfortable and the view from the ground floor window was lush green. It felt like you were in a cabin in the middle of the woods! The design inside is pretty colonial and at night there was a live band playing in the pub! There is a sit-out in the portico with cozy sofas although it got pretty chilly at night. The early morning view was nice with clouds sailing over the hilltops across the hotel! The breakfast spread is vast and you have quite a few choices. Overall, a nice clean place to stay at with a good staff adept at taking care of their guests.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the end of the hotel may be better as the ones close to the reception may have som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I could not have described our hotel and staff any better, thank you for giving us the opportunity of making our Country Manor your home away from home!
Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for free as a PointBreaks this past March. This hotel was perfect for my needs on this trip. Since I had an early morning flight out of JFK to London, it was nice to get half of the driving out of the way the night before and not have to get up in the middle of the night. Once up in the morning, it was an easy drive to the airport. There wasn't a ton in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but it was only a short drive to Mt. Kisco's downtown. This hotel worked perfectly as a stopover, but it might have been a tad depressing to spend a week here.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for visiting with us and we are pleased that the location was perfect for your needs. We actually have many guests that visit with us for a week at a time and our team is loaded with suggestions as to what to do in the area. Metro north train to NYC, hiking in the mountains, apple picking in the orchards, restaurants and many historic sites.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was on a business trip to NY and this is where I ended up staying. The staff was nice and having a dinning room in the hotel was a plus. I paid about $186 with taxes, etc. The room fairly clean, but I did find some thing like whiskers in the sink, which I easily washed down. If you look in the corners and along seams, etc. you might see a rust spot here or there. Internet download speed both wireless and wired was .78 mbs. I had no real complaints, but it is just an average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us the while you were in town, I am very happy that you found our staff to be nice and enjoyed the convenience of our restaurant, We continually look at ways of making our guest stays a more pleasant one, so I truly appreciate your observations and taking the time to let us know. Please next time you are in town stop by and say hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Address: 1 Holiday Inn Drive, Mount Kisco, NY 10549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.