We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lefteris Gyro

Lefteris Gyro
190 East Main Street, Mount Kisco, NY 10549
914 242 8965
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Mount Kisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
katonah, new york
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Greek Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lefteris is inexpensive and you get plenty of food, and the food is good. This is a great place for lunch. Or dinner before the movies. It is also quite cute inside.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    46
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Service - Greek Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Lefteris is a really good Greek Restaurant. It tends to get crowded so Many times I just get the takeout.
The food is always good quality. The staff is always nice. They are constantly cleaning up around the tables so it is always clean.
I eat here frequently when Greek food is on my agenda.
You really cant go wrong. Just remember it is really Greek Fast Food so don't go in expecting a Gourmet experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Gyros Huge Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Gyros, kebabs, moussaka, feta salads, fresh fish, good soups etc in a simple room which gets very noisy. Very, very casual. Huge portions.
I prefer takeout. The service is weak during crowded hours.
Worth the trip.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Greek in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I really enjoy the food here. The greek salad and pita bread are wonderful. I especially like the salad dressing and usually buy a bottle to take home.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Love this place for really good Greek Food. My favorite is the Greek salad with grilled chicken. Very large and delicious!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefteris Gyro also viewed

Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to Lefteris Gyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefteris Gyro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.