We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy, lack of parking and terrible meatloaf have changed my first review.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westchester Burger & Co

Westchester Burger & Co
360 Bedford Rd (Rte 117), Mount Kisco, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 70 Restaurants in Mount Kisco
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Salem, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Very noisy, lack of parking and terrible meatloaf have changed my first review.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Should not have gone on a Friday evening. Very crowded and extremely noisy. Food was awful !
Do not try the overdone microwaved meatloaf and mashed potatoes. Not good !
Management must overcome the lack of parking. Outdoor seating has been taken away by Mt Kisco officials in a rather nasty dispute.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Salem, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“better tuna sandwhich than top NY seafood house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I had the tuna burger which is sushi quality tuna cooked perfectly on a delicious bun with tasty condiments. It was cooked to perfection. A little pricey but well worth it. I tried the same dish at Atlantic Grill in NYC - not nearly as good as WB. The sweet potatoe fries were great also. My friend orders the veggie burger, which she raves about.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger Opportunity On Earth ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Fantastic selection of exotic hamburgers ....you name it they will cook it. You can even build your own burger. You must try the "Train Wreck" !!!
Fish an Chips, Salmon and Tuna is also available.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Expensive Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This place recently took over a nicely renovated location on Rt 117. I heard they got a deal on the place, but you wouldn't know it from the prices.

It has an extensive menu of burger variations for about $16 a pop. There were a few starters, sides and salads but Burger is really the only choice. The burgers we had were really good and the service was ok. It clearly has attracted a crowd.

The atmosphere is very pleasant and we'll go back when we are in a high grade burger mood.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westchester Burger & Co also viewed

Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to Westchester Burger & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westchester Burger & Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.