We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch special can't be beat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Kabab Station

Little Kabab Station
31 East Main Street, Mount Kisco, NY
914-242-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Mount Kisco
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Mount Kisco, NY
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lunch special can't be beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I order take out lunch here about 3 times a month. The prices are great, and the food is superb. I've have tried all the lunch specials and love the chicken vindaloo and chicken tikka masala best. I found the Seekh kabab to be a little dry but flavorful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent Indian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fresh, always tasty, just super Indian (and I eat a lot of Indian). Yes, it's the standard fare seen on most Indian menus (Jackson Heights it ain't) but the spices and sauces are always good. Just don't expect to eat in -- it's primarily a takeout place, only a couple of small tables in house.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty food & Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Absolutely superb. We had the lunch specials. I had the Chicken Tikka - 6 large pieces so tasty that my wife grabbed two of them. Her Chicken Vindaloo
was spicy - exactly the way it was ordered. Service was on plastic plates, with plastic utensils and plastic drinking cups. So what; the important thing is that the food was delicious. Very attentive, personable staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“If you like paper plates and plastic silverware, GO! if you like Indian food, DONT”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

After hearing nothing but good stuff about Little Kebab Station, I finally found a parking place on Moger and took a good friend who was my summer lunch buddy.

I had heard the place was truly tiny and the food was amazing and cheap...

Well, it IS tiny... I counted four tables. The food, hmmmmmm. well, the menu was limited and had a few indian Faves, Chicken Tikka, a lamb dish, and a couple of others. It was OK

Service was pretty non-existent, throw down some paper plates full of food (half plate Rice, quarter plate salad from a bag of mixed greens at the Stop and Shop down the road and the Indian stuff from a pot in back) pick a plastic fork from the little pile they hand you when you walk in and well.. just EAT it, already.

think I'm kidding? look at the pix. OMG. It aint expensive, but you apparently DO get what you pay for. If you're dying for Indian Food and happen to be broke in Mt. Kisco, this is DEFINITELY the place you been looking for.

Like eating Indian food in London or the East Village in 1970. Zero atmosphere, zero decor, Subzero service, OK food. What's not to like?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Tiny but great value for $$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A tiny hole-in-the-wall BYOB family Indian restaurant. This is a great weeknight quick treat. Wear a sweater in the winter cuz whenever they open the door the wind whistles through. Service friendly and food is fab.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Kabab Station also viewed

Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
Mount Kisco, Westchester County
 

Been to Little Kabab Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Kabab Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.