We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down, The Best Place To Begin To Ski, For Every Age - Young Children Through Adult” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Mountain Ski Resort

Holiday Mountain Ski Resort
99 Holiday Mountain Road, Monticello, NY 12701
845-796-3161
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Monticello
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
Attraction details
New Paltz, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hands Down, The Best Place To Begin To Ski, For Every Age - Young Children Through Adult”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We love Holiday Mountain. We love the very easy access from Rt. 17. We love the small, family-friendly manageable size. We absolutely love the instructors, from absolute-beginner to my 8 yr. old son's now intermediate level. They are incredibly skilled, patient, knowledgeable, personable, safe, and great at being able to connect with their students. Holiday just installed a magic carpet lift on the beginner hill, and it's yet another fantastic component to what makes Holiday such a great start for new skiers. They also have a new fun tube run next to the beginner hill. Holiday is also confidence-building for skiers who want to try and practice new skills. We love that everything we need for winter fun is in one lodge: so easy to satisfy cravings at the snack bar; pay for lift tickets; arrange for equipment rentals; and access the restrooms. We highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone looking to start skiing or hone their skills in a safe, supportive, fun environment. I cannot say enough about their fantastic instructors. Please treat yourself to a visit to Holiday Mountain, bring your kids, and get them (and you!) started on a classic sport that can last them a lifetime.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Fallsburg, New York
1 review
“Nice small mountian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very good ski club for beginner kids
Trainers are nice and take care of your
Got my kids from nothing to slalom racing there in 10 days
Lodge staff - HORRIBLE (bunch of teens with braces ) . Prices in cafeteria like NYC
Bring your own snacks and lunch

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We visited this park and I have to tell you, the people working there are so rude, even the manager Larry was I think in my opinion drunk, If I were you I stay away from this place, they have dirty equipment and the place smells really bad

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst customer service ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Worst customer service ever, I have call the manager more than 7 times and never got a answer from them, I got over charged, watch out for this place

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“poor skiing/service for a full price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Holiday Mountain is a tiny hill with only a few runs. Lift tickets are expensive -- as much as the Poconos, which are 10-20 times in size. Gets a crowd of local adolescents without their parents, who bomb down the slopes without regard for anyone. Staff is surly - in particular, one nasty lady who sits near ski patrol and yells at skiers, kids and adults alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Mountain Ski Resort also viewed

 

Been to Holiday Mountain Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Mountain Ski Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.