We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMHO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook

Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook to your Saves list
Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   207 Montgomery Rd., Montgomery, NY 12549   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montgomery
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    35
    15
    21
See reviews for
29
23
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
WHEATLAND
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked this hotel on line. I was visiting my son at West Point. The distance to West Point was not too bad. The hotel was low priced and served the purpose. However it is very old and the hallway carpets were dirty - I mean like some one with muddy boots had walked thru. I was there for a long weekend and it never seemed to get vacuumed.
Every thing was a bit old and worn out. The breakfast room was old however the BREAKFAST was SUPER ( with eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, yogurt, coffee and Juice!!!! and the breakfast room was small but clean!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This place has nothing fancy about it. Nothing. But it is clean. So if money is a concern but you love your family, this will work for you. Clean linens, clean rooms, good shower - even an excellent continental breakfast! Lots of choices. Right by the interstate. Twenty minutes from West Point.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I used to stay here evertime i came to this part of NY from 1980s to 2001 which was at least 3 times a year,i drove for mayflower movers, at that time i thought it was a nice place to stay i thought the rooms were kept up i got to know the front desk staff on almost a personal level, they didn,t have the drug problem then,so sad to here they went down hill,as a matter of fact 90 percent of the motels i stayed at were super 8 i was always satisfied with them. those were the good old days. ex trucker, ken freitas.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times,it's not much way overpriced for the shape it's in.I was on the bottom floor so the ceiling creaked all night, only thing that was good for me they have a large truck parking area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We ended up in this place because we were tired traveling from Eastern Canada and had to get off the road. It was the only decent place in the area and that is not saying much about this down and out hotel.
The check in was OK and the front desk staff pleasing enough.
The room was so very tired and worn. Not what we were use to but it was clean and the beds were OK, not like a Hampton Inn however.
The biggest problem is the truch distribution center across the road where trucks come and go all night. The walls of this place are paper thin and you hear everything in the rooms next to you.It is just a very worn out tired place that needs some TLC.
The breakfast in the morning was a true Continental, offering some fruit, coffee, etc. Not grand. We would not stay here again although it was moderately priced.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook

Address: 207 Montgomery Rd., Montgomery, NY 12549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Montgomery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook 1.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery Super Eight
Montgomery Super 8
Super Eight Montgomery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Montgomery/Maybrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.