We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panoramic View

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montauk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panoramic View
Save
You added Panoramic View to your Saves list
272 Old Montauk Hwy., Montauk, NY 11954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Montauk
Manhattan, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We only get the beach cottages that sit right on the beach, but we also have seen the hotels up above. The beach cottages are SUPER clean, with everything you need. The kitchen is fully equip and the view of the ocean is just breathtaking. Every morning your place is cleaned (if you don't put the 'do not disturb' sign on. You're literally right ON the beach, so when you go outside on your deck, you can either lounge in the comforts of your home, or go down to the water where the cabana peeps will provide you with an umbrella and chairs for how many people you have with you. The only thing is, it's really not a place for kids. The terrain is rough getting down to the cottage, and quite the hike if you have older relatives or friends with you - not very accessible, but if you're willing to do the walk up to the main parking lot in order to go to a restaurant ---- then it's the perfect spot ever. We usually go to the grocery store and buy food and cook at home. This is the type of place that you just don't wanna leave - don't have to - it's paradise. I can no longer go to this particular spot now due to having an 8 lb dog. Even though she's a tiny chihuahua, they do not allow pets and we take our little beast everywhere with us. We'll miss it here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    49
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
61
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Shore, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed two days over the holiday week at the Panoramic View in Montauk. The staff were extremely kind and helpful, especially Carmen, who gave us the most perfect room in the "Point of View" suites!!!

The accommodations were comfortable, clean, and stocked with every convenience. And, of course, the view was spectacular!

My friend and I have already booked here for next year...our stay, and the staff, provided a great point of view for our vacation!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The oceanfront view was beautiful.......you also see a great sunrise in the morning over looking the Ocean. it was a very nice Resort and well-maintained. Well worth the visit. fyi - Gurney's Inn and Resort is next to the Resort. This Resort is worth the visit. .

Room Tip: The Point of View is a very nice location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here for a long weekend. The room (studio) was small and had a west view. Had to drive everywhere. Not cheap. Noisy when windy. Windows not air-tight. Pretty beach. Right next to Gurneys. Maybe the summer might be better. I don't think kids are allowed, but sometimes that's ok w/ us.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was really impressed by the views and location. We stayed in Highpoint. The room was a good sized, very light and bright.
However the fixtures were very old. The bathroom was very old fashioned and the water in the shower would not stay hot - it would go from scalding hot to ice cold.
The kitchenette needs an overhaul. The bed and linens were good quality. The sunlight in the morning was blinding so blackout curtains would be a good addition.
Staff were great - very friendly and helpful - particularly Jessica and Kelly.
Saltwater pool was lovely and warm. Beach is beautiful.
The place needs coffee - the addition of a Nespresso machine would be good.
The Panoramic View is expensive but it is all about the location, and I would go back, but please some provide some coffee!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Jess and her manager were instrumental in ensuring a fabulous and romantic stay over Memorial Day Weekend. The rooms facing the beach are impeccable, the deck vistas are fantastic, and the customer service is friendly, helpful,and consistent. Thanks for making my boyfriend's birthday surprise an incredibly memorable one!

Room Tip: Point of View! The corner room (83?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This place has such potential! It's beautiful grounds and beach are the main attraction! Half of it is shiny and new and the other half a stark contrast really old. I was in the old part unfortunately. Wood deck balcony was splintered and faded, room smelled musty with very old sink and fixtures. On the flip side bed was huge and comfortable, the kitchenette was stocked with dishes to use, fridge old and rusty but kept food cold. Considering cost would have expected more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Panoramic View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic View

Address: 272 Old Montauk Hwy., Montauk, NY 11954
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Panoramic View Hotel Montauk
Panoramic View Oceanfront Hotel
Panoramic View Montauk
Panoramic View Oceanfront Montauk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panoramic View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.